Tag Archives: Lee Garrett

On May 28, 1977.

On May 28, 1977, “A&M” label released “I’m in You”, the fifth Peter Frampton album. It was recorded November 197 – April 1977, at “Electric Lady Studios” in Greenwich Village, in New York, “The Record Plant” and “The Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by Peter Frampton, Chris Kimsey, Bob Mayo and Frankie D’Augusta. The album was certified Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Peter Frampton– acoustic, electric and slide guitar, bass guitar, piano, organ, Moog synthesizer, minimoog, ARP String Synthesizer, ARP Axxe, clavinet, harmonica, drums, percussion, vocals, talk box, engineer, mixing
  • Bob Mayo– organ, Hammond B-3, synthesizer, Moog synthesizer, ARP String Synthesizer, ARP Axxe, clavinet, melodica, electric piano, piano, Fender Rhodes, accordion, electric and acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Stanley Sheldon– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • John Siomos– drums, percussion, tambourine
  • Richie Hayward– drums, percussion, congas
  • Stevie Wonder– harmonica
  • Mick Jagger– backing vocals
  • Mike Finnigan– backing vocals
  • Ringo Starr– drums, percussion
  • Chris Kimsey, Bob Mayo, Frankie D’Augusta – engineer, mixing
  • George Marino, Doug Sax, Arnie Acosta – mastering
  • Vartan, Roland Young, Ryan Rogers – art direction
  • Neal Preston, Irving Penn – photography
  • Beth Stempel, Bill Levenson – supervisor, coordinator

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Frampton; except where noted:

  1. I’m in You
  2. (Putting My) Heart on the Line
  3. Thomas (Don’t You Know How I Feel)
  4. Won’t You Be My Friend
  5. You Don’t Have to Worry
  6. Tried to Love
  7. Rocky’s Hot Club
  8. (I’m a) Road Runner – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Edward Holland, Jr.
  9. Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours) – Lee Garrett, Lula Mae Hardaway, Stevie Wonder, Syreeta Wright

In May 1969.

In May 1969, “King” label released “Gettin’ Down To It”, the 28th James Brown studio album. It was recorded December 1968 – March 1969, and was produced by James Brown.


  • James Brown – vocals
  • Marva Whitney – vocal
  • Dee Felice Trio:
  • Lee Tucker – bass
  • Dee Felice – drums
  • Frank Vincent – piano
  • Kenny Poole – guitar
  • Lee Garrett – guitar

Track listing:

  1. Sunny – Bobby Hebb
  2. That’s Life – Kelly Gordon, Dean Kay
  3. Strangers in the Night – Bert Kaempfert, Charles Singleton, Eddie Snyder
  4. Willow Keep Me – Ann Ronell
  5. Cold Sweat – James Brown, Alfred Ellis
  6. There Was a Time – James Brown, Bud Hobgood
  7. Chicago – Fred Fisher
  8. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons – William Best, Deek Watson
  9. Time After Time – Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne
  10. All the Way – Sammy Cahn
  11. It Had to Be You – Isham Jones, Gus Kahn
  12. Uncle – Frank Vincent