In November 1986.

In November 1986, “Epic” label released “The Doctor”, the ninth Cheap Trick studio album. It was recorded in 1986, and was produced by Tony  Platt.


  • Robin Zander– lead vocals
  • Rick Nielsen– guitar, backing vocals
  • Jon Brant– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Bun E. Carlos – drums
  • Paul Klingberg – keyboards, sequencers, mixing, engineer
  • Dee Lewis, Coral Gordon – backing vocals
  • Tony Platt– mixing, programming
  • Jason Corsaro – mixing
  • Andre Miripolsky– cover artwork
  • Ria Lewerke – art direction, design
  • Mac James – design
  • Veronica Sim – photography

Track listing:

  1. It’s Up to You – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  2. Rearview Mirror Romance – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  3. The Doctor – Rick Nielsen
  4. Are You Lonely Tonight? – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  5. Name of the Game – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  6. Kiss Me Red – Billy Steinberg, Tom Kelly
  7. Take Me to the Top – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  8. Good Girls Go to Heaven (Bad Girls Go Everywhere) – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  9. Man-U-Lip-U-Lator – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander, Tony Plat
  10. It’s Only Love – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.