On August 30, 1968.


On August 30, 1968, “Columbia” label released “Truth” the debut Jeff Beck album. It was recorded May 1966, June 1967, December 1967, May 1968 at the “Abbey Road Studios”; “Olympic Sound Studios”and “De Lane Lea Recording Studios” in London, and was produced ny Mickey Most.


  • Jeff Beck– lead and backing vocals, electric, acoustic and pedal steel guitar, bass guitar
  • Jimmy Page– 12-string electric guitar
  • Rod Stewart– lead vocals
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano
  • John Paul Jones– bass guitar, Hammond organ, arrangements
  • Ronnie Wood– bass guitar
  • Micky Waller– drums
  • Clem Cattini– drums
  • Aynsley Dunbar– drums
  • Keith Moon– drums, timpani
  • Unknown studio orchestra
  • Madeline Bell– backing vocals
  • John Carter, Ken Lewis – backing vocals

Track listing

  1. Shape of Things – Jim McCarty, Keith Relf, Paul Samwell-Smith
  2. Let Me Love You – Jeffrey Rod
  3. Morning Dew – Bonnie Dobson
  4. You Shook Me – Willie Dixon, J.B.Lenoir
  5. Ol’ Man River – Jerome Kern, Oscar Hammerstein II
  6. Greensleeves – traditional
  7. Rock My Plimsoul – Jeffrey Rod
  8. Beck’s Bolero – Jimmy Page
  9. Blues Deluxe – Jeffrey Rod
  10. I Ain’t Superstitious – Jeffrey Rod

One thought on “On August 30, 1968.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.