On August 30, 1977.


On August 30, 1977, “Blue Sky” label released “Nothin’ But the Blues”, the eight Johnny Winter studio album. It was recorded in 1977, at “The Schoolhouse” and was produced by Johnny Winter.


  • Johnny Winter – vocals, guitar, harmonica, drums, bass
  • Muddy Waters – vocals, guitar
  • Bob Margolin – guitar
  • Pinetop Perkins – piano
  • James Cotton- harmonica
  • Charles Calmese – bass
  • Willie “Big Eyes” Smith – drums

All tracks by Johnny Winter, except where noted.

  1. Tired of Tryin’
  2. TV Mama
  3. Sweet Love and Evil Women
  4. Everybody’s Blues
  5. Drinkin’ Blues
  6. Mad Blues
  7. It was Rainin
  8. Bladie Mae
  9. Walkin’ Thru the Park – Muddy Waters

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.