On September 1, 1967.


On September 1, 1967,”Decca” label released “Crusade”, the third John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers studio album. It was recorded on July 12, 1967, at the “Decca West Hampstead” studios, and was produced by Mike Vernon.


  • John Mayall – vocals, organ, piano, harmonica, bottleneck guitar
  • Mick Taylor – lead guitar
  • Peter Green – lead guitar
  • John McVie – bass guitar
  • Keef Hartley – drums
  • Mick Fleetwood – drums
  • Chris Mercer – tenor sax
  • Rip Kant – baritone sax

Track listing:

All tracks by John Mayall except where noted.

  1. Oh, Pretty Woman – C. Williams
  2. Stand Back Baby
  3. My Time After Awhile – Ron Badger, Sheldon Feinberg, Robert Geddins
  4. Snowy Wood – John Mayall, Mick Taylor
  5. Man of Stone – Eddie Kirkland
  6. Tears in My Eyes
  7. Driving Sideways – Freddie King, Sonny Thompson
  8. The Death of  B. Lenoir
  9. I Can’t Quit You Baby – Willie Dixon
  10. Streamline
  11. Me and My Woman – Gene Barge
  12. Checkin’ Up on My Baby – Sonny Boy Williamson II

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.