On August 30, 1983.


On August 30, 1983, “Virgin” label released “Mummer”, the sixth XTC album. It was recorded September–December 1982 at “The Manor”, Oxfordshire, and “Genetic Studios”, Berkshire, and was produced by Steve Nye, Andy Partridge, Colin Moulding, Dave Gregory, Terry Chambers and Bob Sargeant. This was Terry Chambers last album with XTC, he quit the band during the recording sessions.


  • Andy Partridge- vocals, guitar
  • Colin Moulding- vocals, bass
  • Dave Gregory- vocals, guitar, keyboard, piano
  • Terry Chambers– drums
  • Peter Phipps- drums
  • Steve Nye- mini-korg, mellotron
  • Gavin Wrightand,  Nigel Warren-Green – strings

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Partridge, except where noted.

  1. Beating of Hearts
  2. Wonderland – Colin Moulding
  3. Love on a Farmboy’s Wages
  4. Great Fire
  5. Deliver Us from the Elements – Colin Moulding
  6. Human Alchemy
  7. Ladybird
  8. In Loving Memory of a Name – Colin Moulding
  9. Me and the Wind
  10. Funk Pop a Roll

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.