On August 31, 1987.


On August 31, 1987, “Blanco y Negro” label released “Darklands”, the second Jesus and Mary Chain album It was recorded in 1987, at “Wessex Studios”, “Southern Studios” and “Livingston Studios” in London, and was produced by William Reid, Bill Price and John Loder.


  • Jim Reid- vocals, guitar, bass, drum machine programming
  • William Reid– vocals, guitar, bass, drum machine programming

Track listing

All compositions by Jim Reid and William Reid.

  1. Darklands
  2. Deep One Perfect Morning
  3. Happy When it Rains
  4. Down On Me
  5. Nine Million Rainy Days
  6. April Skies
  7. Fall
  8. Cherry Came Too
  9. On the Wall
  10. About You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.