On September 1, 1975.


On August 1, 1975, “Grateful Dead Records” released “Blues for Allah”, Grateful Dead eighth studio album.  It was recorded February –  May , 1975, and was produced by Grateful Dead. The cover illustration was by  Phillip Garris.


  • Jerry Garcia– guitar, vocals, production
  • Donna Jean Godchaux– vocals, production
  • Keith Godchaux– keyboards, vocals, production
  • Mickey Hart– drums, production
  • Bill Kreutzmann– drums, production
  • Phil Lesh– bass guitar, production
  • Bob Weir– guitar, vocals, production
  • Steven Schuster –flute, reeds

Track listing:

  1. Help on the Way – Jerry Garcia and Robert Hunter
  2. Slipknot! – Jerry Garcia, Keith Godchaux, Bill Kreutzmann, Phil Lesh, and Bob Weir
  3. Franklin’s Tower – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter, and Kreutzmann
  4. King Solomon’s Marbles:

Part 1: Stronger Than Dirt – Phil Lesh

Part 2: Milkin’ the Turkey – Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann, Phil Lesh

  1. The Music Never Stopped – John Perry Barlow, Bob Weir
  2. Crazy Fingers – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
  3. Sage & Spirit – Bob Weir
  4. Blues for Allah – Jerry Garcia and Robert Hunter
  5. Sand Castles and Glass Camels – Jerry Garcia, Donna Godchaux, Keith Godchaux, Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann, Phil Lesh, Bob Weir
  6. Unusual Occurrences in the Desert – Jerry Garcia Robert Hunter



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.