In July 1975.

In July 1975, “Arista” label released the debut, self – titled Outlaws studio album. It was recorded in March 1975, at “Elektra Sound Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Paul A. Rothchild. The album title was taken from a Rolling Stones compilation “High Tide and Green Grass” released in 1966.


  • Hughie Thomasson – vocals, lead guitar
  • Billy Jones – vocals, lead guitar
  • Henry Paul – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Frank O’Keefe – bass guitar
  • Monte Yoho- drums
  • D. Souther– harmonies

Track listing:

  1. There Goes Another Love Song – Hughie Thomasson, Monte Yoho
  2. Song for You – Billy Jones, Hughie Thomasson
  3. Song in the Breeze –Henry Paul
  4. It Follows from Your Heart – Billy Jones
  5. Cry No More – Billy Jones
  6. Waterhole – Hughie Thomasson, Billy Jones, Monte Yoho, Frank O’Keefe, Henry Paul
  7. Stay with Me – Henry Paul
  8. Keep Prayin’ – Frank O’Keefe
  9. Knoxville Girl – Henry Paul
  10. Green Grass & High Tides – Hughie Thomasson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.