Tag Archives: Joseph Kosma

In January 1960.

In 1960, “Riverside” label released “Portrait in Jazz”, the sixth Bill Evans. It was recorded in December 1959, at “Reeves Sound Studios” in New York Studios, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews.


  • Bill Evans– piano
  • Scott LaFaro– bass
  • Paul Motian– drums
  • Jack Higgins – engineer
  • George Horn – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Come Rain or Come Shine – Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer
  2. Autumn Leaves – Joseph Kosma, Jacques Prévert, Johnny Mercer
  3. Witchcraft – Cy Coleman, Carolyn Leigh
  4. When I Fall in Love – Victor Young, Edward Heyman
  5. Peri’s Scope – Bill Evans
  6. What Is This Thing Called Love? – Cole Porter
  7. Spring Is Here – Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart
  8. Someday My Prince Will Come – Frank Churchill, Larry Morey
  9. Blue in Green – Miles Davis, Bill Evans

In December 1974.

In December 1974, “Pablo” label released “Oscar Peterson and Dizzy Gillespie”, an album by Oscar Peterson and Dizzy Gillespie. It was recorded in November 1974, and was produced by Norman Granz.


  • Oscar Peterson – piano
  • Dizzy Gillespie– trumpet

Track listing:

  1. Caravan – Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Juan Tizol
  2. Mozambique – Dizzy Gillespie, Oscar Peterson
  3. Autumn Leaves – Joseph Kosma, Johnny Mercer, Jacques Prévert
  4. Close Your Eyes – Bernice Petkere
  5. Blues for Bird – Dizzy Gillespie, Oscar Peterson
  6. Dizzy Atmosphere – Dizzy Gillespie
  7. Alone Together – Howard Dietz, Arthur Schwartz
  8. Con Alma – Dizzy Gillespie

On May 25, 2009.


On May 25, 2009, “Astralwerks” label released “Préliminaires”, the fifteenth Iggy Pop  studio album. It was recorded in 2009 in Miami, Florida and Woodstock, New York, and was produced by Hal Cragin. The album was inspired by Michel Houellebecq’s novel “La Possibilité d’une île” (The Possibility of an Island).


  • Iggy Pop – vocals, concept, guitar on “He’s Dead, She’s Alive”
  • Hal Cragin – bass, guitar, percussion, keyboards, drum programming
  • Kevin Hupp – drums, congas
  • Jon Cowherd– piano on
  • Tim Ouimette – trumpet
  • Marc Phaneuf- clarinet
  • Lucie Aimé – vocals
  • Clarence L. Banks – trombone

Track listing:

  1. Les feuilles mortes – music by Joseph Kosma, lyrics by Jacques Prévert
  2. I Want to Go to the Beach – Iggy Pop
  3. King of The Dogs – Lil Armstrong, Iggy Pop
  4. Je sais que tu sais – Lucie Aimé, Hal Cragin, Iggy Pop
  5. Spanish Coast – Hal Cragin, Iggy Pop
  6. Nice to Be Dead – Hal Cragin, Iggy Pop
  7. How Insensitive – Vinicius De Moraes, Ray Gilbert, Antônio Carlos Jobim
  8. Party Time – Hal Cragin, Iggy Pop
  9. He’s Dead / She’s Alive- Iggy Pop
  10. A Machine for Loving – Hal Cragin, Michel Houellebecq, Iggy Pop; English translation by Gavin Bowd
  11. She’s a Business – Hal Cragin, Iggy Pop
  12. Les feuilles mortes (Marc’s Theme) – music by Joseph Kosma; lyrics by Jacques Prévert




On February 3, 2015.


On February 3, 2015, “Columbia” released “Shadows in the Night”, the thirty-sixth Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded in 2014, at “Capitol Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jack Frost. The album features covers of traditional pop standards made famous by Frank Sinatra.


  • Bob Dylan– vocals
  • Daniel Fornero –trumpet
  • Tony Garnier– upright bass
  • Larry G. Hall – trumpet
  • Dylan Hart –French horn
  • Donnie Herron –pedal steel guitar
  • Alan Kaplan –trombone
  • Stu Kimball – guitar
  • Andrew Martin – trombone
  • Joseph Meyer – French horn
  • George Receli –percussion
  • Charlie Sexton– guitar
  • Francisco Torres – trombone
  • Geoff Gans – album design
  • I. Harper – horns arrangement
  • John Shearer – photography

Track listing:

  1. I’m a Fool to Want You – Frank Sinatra, Jack Wolf, Joel Herron
  2. The Night We Called It a Day – Matt Dennis, Tom Adair
  3. Stay With Me – Jerome Moross, Carolyn Leigh
  4. Autumn Leaves – Joseph Kosma,Jacques Prévert, Johnny Mercer
  5. Why Try To Change Me Now – Cy Coleman, Joseph McCarthy
  6. Some Enchanted Evening – Oscar Hammerstein II, Richard Rodgers
  7. Full Moon and Empty Arms – Buddy Kaye, Ted Mossman, Sergei Rachmaninoff
  8. Where Are You – Harold Adamson, Jimmy McHugh
  9. What’ll I Do – Irving Berlin
  10. That Lucky Old Sun – Haven Gillespie, Beasley Smith