On November 17, 1971.


On November 17, 1971, “Warner Bros” released “A Nod’s as Good as a Wink… to a Blind Horse”, the third Faces album. It was recorded March – September 1971, at the “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Rod Stewart, Ronnie Lane, Ronnie Wood, Ian McLagan, Kenny Jones and Glyn Johns.


  • Rod Stewart– vocals
  • Ronnie Lane– vocals, bass, acoustic guitar, percussion
  • Ronnie Wood– lead, slide, acoustic and pedal steel guitars, backing vocals, harmonica
  • Ian McLagan– piano, organ, backing vocals
  • Kenney Jones– drums, percussion
  • Harry Fowler – steel drums

Track listing:

  1. Miss Judy’s Farm – Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  2. You’re So Rude – Ronnie Lane, Ian McLagan
  3. Love Lives Here – Ronnie Lane, Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  4. Last Orders Please – Ronnie Lane
  5. Stay with Me – Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  6. Debris – Ronnie Lane
  7. Memphis, Tennessee – Chuck Berry
  8. Too Bad – Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  9. That’s All You Need – Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.