In May 1978.

In May 1978, “Bearsville” label released “Stone Blue”, the seventh Foghat studio album. It was recorded in 1978, and was produced by Eddie Kramer.


  • Dave Peverett – vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rod Price- lead and slide guitar
  • Craig MacGregor- bass guitar
  • Roger Earl- drums

Track listing:

  1. Stone Blue – Dave Peverett
  2. Sweet Home Chicago – Robert Johnson
  3. Easy Money – Dave Peverett
  4. Midnight Madness – Dave Peverett, Rod Price
  5. It Hurts Me Too – Elmore James
  6. High on Love – Dave Peverett, Rod Price
  7. Chevrolet – Earl McDaniel
  8. Stay with Me – Dave Peverett, Rod Price

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.