Tag Archives: Vertigo

In October 1970.

In October 1970, “Vertigo” label released the debut, self-titled Warhorse album.  It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Ashley Holt, Ged Peck, Mac Poole, Nick Simper, Ian Kimmet and Frank Wilson.


  • Ashley Holt – vocals
  • Ged Peck– guitar
  • Mac Poole – drums
  • Nick Simper– bass
  • Frank Wilson – keyboards

Track listing:

All tracks by Ashley Holt, Ged Peck, Mac Poole, Nick Simper and Frank Wilson,  except where noted.

  1. Vulture Blood
  2. No Chance
  3. Burning
  4. Louis – George Young, Harry Vand
  5. Ritual
  6. Solitude
  7. Woman of the Devil

In July 1976.

In July 1976, “Vertigo” label released “Howlin’ Wind”, the debut Graham Parker and The Rumour album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Eden Studios” in London, and was produced by Nick Lowe.


  • Graham Parker– vocals, acoustic guitar, Fender rhythm guitar
  • Brinsley Schwarz– guitar, Hammond organ, backing vocals
  • Bob Andrews– Lowrey organ, Hammond organ, piano, backing vocals
  • Martin Belmont– guitar, backing vocals
  • Steve Goulding– drums, backing vocals
  • Andrew Bodnar– Fender bass
  • Stewart Lynas – brass arrangement
  • Herschel Holder – trumpet
  • Dave Conners – first tenor saxophone
  • Brinsley Schwarz – second tenor saxophone
  • Danny Ellis– trombone
  • John “Viscount” Earle– saxophone
  • Paul Bailey – guitar
  • Dave Otway – drums
  • Paul Riley– bass guitar
  • Noel Brown – slide guitar, dobro
  • Dave Edmunds– guitar
  • Ed Deane– slide guitar
  • Stewart Lynas – alto saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Graham Parker.

  1. White Honey
  2. Nothin’s Gonna Pull Us Apart
  3. Silly Thing
  4. Gypsy Blood
  5. Between You and Me
  6. Back to Schooldays
  7. Soul Shoes
  8. Lady Doctor
  9. You’ve Got to Be Kidding
  10. Howlin’ Wind
  11. Not If It Pleases Me
  12. Don’t Ask Me Questions


In June 1974.

In June 1974, “Vertigo” label released “Only Want You for Your Body”, the third Buffalo album. It was recorded on 1974 in US and Australia, and was produced by Spencer Lee.


  • Dave Tice– lead vocals
  • Peter Wells– bass
  • John Baxter– guitar
  • Jimmy Economou– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Tice and John Baxter, except where noted.

  1. I’m a Skirt Lifter, Not a Shirt Raiser
  2. I’m Coming On – Alvin Lee
  3. Dune Messiah
  4. Stay with Me
  5. What’s Going On
  6. Kings Cross Ladies
  7. United Nations
  8. What’s Going On – single version


In June 1972.

In June 1972, “Vertigo” label released “666”, the third and the final Aphrodite’s Child album. It was recorded 1970 – 1971, at “Studio Europa Sonor” in Paris, and was produced by Vangelis Papathanassiou. The album cover art was by Gerard Fallec.


  • Vangelis Papathanassiou(Evangelos Odysseas Papathanassiou) – keyboards, organ, piano, vibraphone, bass, flute, percussion, backing vocals
  • Demis Roussos(Artemios Ventouris Roussos) – lead vocals, bass, guitar, backing vocals
  • Loukas Sideras- drums, lead vocals, backing vocals
  • Silver Koulouris(Anargyros Koulouris) – guitar, percussion
  • Harris Halkitis – bass, tenor saxophone, congas, percussion, backing vocals
  • Michel Ripoche – trombone, tenor saxophone
  • Irene Papas- vocals
  • John Forst – English narration
  • Yannis Tsarouchis- Greek narration
  • Daniel Koplowitz – narration
  • Costas Ferris– lyricist
  • Roger Roche – engineer
  • Jean-Claude Conan – assistant engineer
  • Hitoshi Takiguchi – mastering engineer
  • Hans Brethouwer – mastering
  • Gerard Fallec – production coordination, sleeve design
  • Giorgio Gomelsky- “passing by”
  • Minoru Harada – product manager
  • Kiyoshi Tokiwa – art coordinator

Track listing:

All tracks by Vangelis Papathanassiou and Costas Ferris.

  1. The System
  2. Babylon
  3. Loud, Loud, Loud
  4. The Four Horsemen
  5. The Lamb
  6. The Seventh Seal
  7. Aegian Sea
  8. Seven Bowls
  9. The Wakening Beast
  10. Lament
  11. The Marching Beast
  12. The Battle of the Locusts
  13. Do It
  14. Tribulation
  15. The Beast
  16. Ofis
  17. Seven Trumpets
  18. Altamont
  19. The Wedding of the Lamb
  20. The Capture of the Beast
  21. “∞” (Infinity)
  22. Hic and Nunc
  23. All the Seats Were Occupied
  24. Break

In June 1970.

In June 1970, “Vertigo” label released “Gasoline Alley”, the second Rod Stewart studio album. It was recorded February – April 1970, at “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Rod Stewart and Lou Reizner.


  • Rod Stewart– main performer, producer, vocals, guitar
  • Martin Quittenton– classical guitar
  • Ronnie Wood– guitar, bottleneck guitar, acoustic guitar, bass
  • Ronnie Lane– bass, vocals
  • Ian McLagan– piano, organ
  • William Gaff – whistle
  • Dennis O’Flynn – violin bass
  • Dick Powell – violin
  • Stanley Matthews – mandolin
  • Mick Waller– drums
  • Kenney Jones– drums
  • Pete Sears– piano
  • Jack Reynolds – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Gasoline Alley – Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  2. It’s All Over Now – Bobby Womack, Shirley Jean Womack
  3. Only a Hobo – Bob Dylan
  4. My Way of Giving – Ronnie Lane, Steve Marriott
  5. Country Comfort – Elton John, Bernie Taupin
  6. Cut Across Shorty – Wayne P. Walker, Marijohn Wilkin
  7. Lady Day – Rod Stewart
  8. Jo’s Lament – Rod Stewart
  9. You’re My Girl (I Don’t Want to Discuss It) – Dick Cooper, Beth Beatty, Ernie Shelby

On June 10, 2013.

On June 10, 2013, “Vertigo” label released “13”, the nineteenth and final Black Sabbath studio album. It was recorded August 2012-January 2013, at “Shangri La Studios” in Malibu, California, “Tone Hall” in Lapworth, Warwickshire, UK, and was produced by Rick Rubin. The cover design was by Nick Dart and Neil Bowen of Zip Design in London.The album was certified Platinum in Brazil by “Pro-Musica Brazil”, Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada” and Platinum in Poland by “ZPAV”.


  • Ozzy Osbourne– vocals, harmonica
  • Tony Iommi– electric and acoustic guitars
  • Geezer Butler– bass guitar
  • Brad Wilk– drums, percussion
  • Greg Fidelman– engineering
  • Mike Exeter – additional engineering
  • Dana Nielsen– additional engineering
  • Andrew Scheps– mixing
  • Stephen Marcussen– mastering
  • Stewart Whitmore – mastering

Track listing:

All lyrics written by Geezer Butler except “Methademic” by Ozzy Osbourne; all music  by Tony Iommi, Ozzy Osbourne and Geezer Butler.

  1. End of the Beginning
  2. God is Dead
  3. Loner
  4. Zeitgeist
  5. Age of Reason
  6. Live Forever
  7. Damaged Soul
  8. Dear Father

In April 1975.

In April 1975, “Vertigo” label released “Tomorrow Belongs to Me”the fifth Sensational Alex Harvey Band. It was recorded in 1975, at “Scorpio Studios” in London, and was produced by David Batchelor, Alex Harvey, Zal Cleminson, Chris Glen, Hugh McKenna and Ted McKenna.


  • Alex Harvey– lead vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Zal Cleminson– guitar, backing vocals
  • Chris Glen– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Hugh McKenna – keyboards, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Ted McKenna– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Barry St. John, Liza Strike, Vicki Brown– backing vocals
  • Derek Wadsworth- string and brass arrangements
  • Dennis Weinreich, Ray Hendriksen – engineer
  • Peter Swettenham – extra recording, mixing
  • Dave Field – sleeve illustration
  • Jack Wood – art direction

Track listing:

  1. Action Strasse – Alex Harvey, Alistair Cleminson, Hugh McKenna
  2. Snake Bite – Alex Harvey
  3. Soul in Chains – David Batchelor, Alistair Cleminson, Alex Harvey, Hugh McKenna
  4. The Tale of the Giant Stoneater – Alex Harvey, Hugh McKenna
  5. Ribs and Balls – Chris Glen, Alex Harvey
  6. Give My Compliments to the Chef – Alex Harvey, Alistair Cleminson, Hugh McKenna
  7. Shark’s Teeth – Alex Harvey, Alistair Cleminson
  8. Shake That Thing – Alex Harvey
  9. Tomorrow Belongs to Me – Fred Ebb, John Kander
  10. To Be Continued…(Hail Vibrania!) – Alex Harvey, Alistair Cleminson