Tag Archives: Liverpool

In November 1987.

In November 1987, “White/Hot” label released “Calenture”, the fourth Triffids studio album. It was recorded April – August 1987, at “Townhouse Three” in Livingstone, “Mark Angelo” in London, “Amazon” in Liverpool and “Wool Hall” in Bath, and was produced by Gil Norton, Craig Leon, David McComb, Robert McComb, Jill Birt, Martyn P.Casey, Graham Lee and Alsy MacDonald.


  • David McComb– vocals, guitar, arrangement (strings)
  • Robert McComb– guitar, backing vocals, violin
  • Jill Birt– keyboards
  • Martyn P. Casey– bass guitar
  • Graham Lee– guitar, autoharp
  • Alsy MacDonald– drums, backing vocals
  • Nick Allum – drums
  • Mick Doonan, Keith Hancock, Ben Hoffnung, Billy Kinsely, Jane Norton – musician
  • Craig Leon– background vocals
  • Adam Peters – guitar, keyboards, strings arrangement
  • Sean Pugh – piano
  • Andy Mason, Ben Kape, George Schilling, Gil Norton, Keith Andrews, Marc Crellin, Mark Angelo Lusardi, Tony Harris – engineer
  • Tim Young – mastering
  • Island Art – art work

Track listing:

All tracks by David McComb, except where noted.

  1. Bury Me Deep in Love
  2. Kelly’s Blues
  3. Trick of the Light – David McComb, Graham Lee
  4. Hometown Farewell Kiss
  5. Unmade Love
  6. Open for You – Jill Birt
  7. Holy Water
  8. Blinder by the Hour
  9. Vagabond Holes
  10. Jerdacuttup Man – David McComb, James Paterson
  11. Save What You Can – David McComb, James Paterson



On July 4, 2005.

On July 4, 2005, “Infectious” label released “Young for Eternity”, the debut Subways studio album. It was recorded in 2005, at “Elevator Studios” in Liverpool, and was produced by Ian Broudie.


  • Billy Lunn – vocals, guitar
  • Charlotte Cooper – vocals, bass
  • Josh Morgan – drums
  • Ian Broudie – mixing
  • Jon Gray – engineer, mixing
  • Stuart Nicholls – photography
  • Sarh Foley – sleeve design

Track listing:

All music by Billy Lunn, Charlotte Cooper and Josh Morgan, all lyrics by Billy Lunn.

  1. I Want to Hear What You Have Got to Say
  2. Holiday
  3. Rock & Roll Queen
  4. Mary
  5. Young for Eternity
  6. Lines of Light
  7. Oh Yeah
  8. City Pavement
  9. No Goodbyes
  10. With You
  11. She Sun
  12. Somewhere
  13. At 1AM


On April 16, 2012.

On April 16, 2012, “Kscope” label released “Weather Systems”, the ninth Anathema album. It was recorded 2011 – 2012, in Liverpool, North Wales and Oslo, and was produced by Christer-André Cederberg, Vincent Cavanagh and Daniel Cavanagh.


  • Daniel Cavanagh– lead vocals, co-lead vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitars, keyboards, piano
  • Jamie Cavanagh – bass guitars
  • Vincent Cavanagh– lead and backing vocals, keyboards, programming,

Electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitars

  • John Douglas – drums, keyboards, programming
  • Lee Douglas – lead, co-lead and backing vocals
  • Petter Carlsen – backing vocals
  • Christer-André Cederberg– bass guitars, piano
  • Joe Geraci – spoken word
  • Wetle Holte – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Daniel Cavanagh, except where noted.

  1. Untouchable, Part 1
  2. Untouchable, Part 2
  3. The Gathering of the Clouds
  4. Lightning Song
  5. Sunlight
  6. The Storm Before the Calm – John Douglas
  7. The Beginning and the End
  8. The Lost Child
  9. Internal Landscapes

On September 2, 2013.

On September 2, 2013, “Dirty Hit” label released the debut, self-titled The 1975 album. It was recorded 2012 – 2013, at “The Motor Museum” in Liverpool, and was produced by Mike Crossey, Matthew Healy, Adam Hann, George Daniel and Ross MacDonald.


  • Matthew Healy – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Adam Hann – guitar
  • George Daniel – drums, programming, synthesizers, photography
  • Ross MacDonald – bass guitar
  • John Waugh– saxophone
  • Mike Crossey– mixing, additional programming
  • Mike Spink – engineering
  • Jonathan Gilmore – Pro-Toolsengineering, additional programming
  • Robin Schmidt – mastering
  • Samüel Johnson – design
  • David Drake – photography
  • David Ma – photography
  • Jamie Oborne – A&R

Track listing:

All tracks by George Daniel, Matthew Healy, Adam Hann and Ross MacDonald.

  1. The 1975
  2. The City
  3. O.N.E.Y.
  4. Chocolate
  5. Sex
  6. Talk
  7. An Encounter
  8. Heart Out
  9. Settle Down
  10. Robbers
  11. Girls
  12. 12
  13. She Way Out
  14. Menswear
  15. Pressure
  16. Is There Somebody Who Can Watch You

On July 6, 1987.

On July 6, 1987, “WEA” label released the fifth, self-titled Echo & the Bunnymen studio album. It was recorded in 1987, at “Conny’s Studio” in Cologne,  “ICP” in Brussels, “The Workhouse” in London, “Amazon Studios” in Liverpool, and was produced by Laurie Latham, Gil Norton, Ian McCulloch, Will Sergeant, Les Pattinson and Pete de Freitas.


  • Ian McCulloch– lead vocals, guitar, piano
  • Will Sergeant– guitar
  • Les Pattinson– bass guitar
  • Pete de Freitas– drums
  • Henry Priestman– keyboards
  • Jake Brockman– keyboards
  • Ray Manzarek– keyboards
  • Stephen Morris– drums
  • Bruce Lampcov – mixing
  • Alex Haas – mixing assistant
  • Don Rodenbach – mixing assistant
  • Paul Gomersall, Stuart Barry – engineering
  • Brian Gardner– mastering
  • Anton Corbijn– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Will Sergeant, Ian McCulloch and Les Pattinson except where noted.

  1. The Game
  2. Over You
  3. Bedbugs and Ballyhoo – Will Sergeant, Ian McCulloch, Henry Pattinson, Pete de Freitas
  4. All in Your Mind – Will Sergeant, Ian McCulloch, Henry Pattinson, Pete de Freitas
  5. Bombers Bay
  6. Lips Like Sugar
  7. Lost and Found
  8. New Direction
  9. Satellite – Will Sergeant, Ian McCulloch, Henry Pattinson, Pete de Freitas
  10. All My Life


On June 19, 2006.

On June 19, 2006, “B-Unique” label released “Not Accepted Anywhere”, the debut Automatic album. It was recorded October 2005 – January 2006, at “Stir Studio” in Cardiff, “Elevator Studio” in Liverpool, “The Chapel” in South Thoresby, “The Peace Rooms” in Hammersmith, and was produced byStephen Harris, Richard Jackson and Ian Broudie.The cover and album booklet artwork were by Richard Stockton. The  “BBC” ranked “Not Accepted Anywhere” amongst the top 10 greatest Welsh albums of the 2000s (decade).


  • Robin Hawkins- lead vocals, bass guitar
  • James Frost- guitar, vocals
  • Alex Pennie- synthesisers, keyboards, percussion, vocals
  • Iwan Griffiths- drums, percussion
  • D*Face – artwork

Track listing:

  1. That’s What She Said
  2. Raoul
  3. You Shout You Shout You Shout You Shout
  4. Recover
  5. Monster
  6. Lost at Home
  7. Keep Your Eyes Peeled
  8. .. I Hate You Guys
  9. On the Campaign Trail
  10. Team Drama
  11. By My Side
  12. Rats

On November 8, 1981.


On November 8, 1981, “Dindisc” label released “Architecture & Morality”, the third Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark album. It was recorded 1980–1981, at “The Gramophone Suite” in Liverpool and “The Manor Studio” in, Shipton-on-Cherwell, and was produced by Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, Richard Manwaring and Richard Manwaring .


  • Paul Humphreys– vocals, synthesizers, piano,  mellotron,  acoustic  and electronic percussion, organ, rhythm programming, radios, melodica
  • Andy McCluskey– vocals, synthesizers, mellotron, guitar, bass, rhythm programming, acoustic and electronic percussion, reed horns, organ
  • Malcolm Holmes– drums, electronic and acoustic percussion,  bass synthesizer
  • Martin Cooper– saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys, except where noted.

  1. The New Stone Age – Andy McCluskey
  2. She’s Leaving
  3. Souvenir – Paul Humphreys, Martin Cooper
  4. Sealand
  5. Joan of Arc – Andy McCluskey
  6. Joan of Arc (Maid of Orleans) – Andy McCluskey
  7. Architecture and Morality
  8. Georgia
  9. The Beginning and the End