On April 5, 2013.

On April 5, 2013, “100%”, “BMG” labels released “English Electric”, the twelfth Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark studio album. It was recorded 2012 – 2103 at “Motor Museum Studio” in Liverpool, “Bleepworks” in London, and was produced by Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys, Martin Cooper and Malcolm Holmes.


  • Andy McCluskey– vocals, bass guitar, keyboards
  • Paul Humphreys– vocals, keyboards, mixing
  • Martin Cooper– keyboards
  • Malcolm Holmes– drums, additional programming
  • David Watson– backing vocals
  • Claudia Brücken– machine voice
  • Fotonovela– additional programming
  • James Watson – additional programming
  • Guy Katsav– additional production
  • Abbey Lincoln– sample performer
  • Charles Reeves– Chinese recording
  • Mike Spink – additional engineering
  • Innes Marlow – photography
  • Peter Saville– art direction
  • Tom Skipp – sleeve design

Track listing:

  1. Please Remain Seated – Andy McCluskey
  2. Metroland – Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys
  3. Night Café – Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys
  4. The Future Will Be Silent – Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys
  5. Helen of Troy – Andy McCluskey, Bitzenis, Geranois
  6. Our System – Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys
  7. Kissing the Machine – Andy McCluskey, Karl Bartos
  8. Decimal – Andy McCluskey
  9. Stay With Me – Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys, James Watson
  10. Dresden – Andy McCluskey
  11. Atomic Ranch – Andy McCluskey
  12. Final Song – Andy McCluskey, Kurt Weill, Langston Hughes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.