Tag Archives: Eddie Kramer

On December 21, 1995.

On December 21, 1995, “Verve” label released “The Promise”, the eleventh John McLaughlin album. It was recorded in 1995, and was produced by John McLaughlin and Eddie Kramer.


  • John McLaughlin – acoustic, electric and MIDI guitar, keyboards,assistant engineer, mixing
  • Don Alias– percussion
  • Jim Beard– keyboards
  • Dennis Chambers– drums
  • Vinnie Colaiuta– drums
  • James Genus– bass guitar
  • Zakir Hussain– tabla
  • Nishat Khan– sitar, vocals
  • Yan Maresz – arranger, acoustic bass guitar, bass guitar
  • Mark Mondesir – drums
  • Pino Palladino– bass
  • Mariko Takahashi– vocals
  • Jeff Beck– electric guitar
  • Michael Brecker– tenor sax
  • Joey DeFrancesco– Hammond organ, trumpet
  • Al Di Meola– acoustic guitar
  • Trilok Gurtu– percussion
  • Tony Hymas– keyboards
  • Paco de Lucía– acoustic guitar
  • David Sanborn– alto sax
  • Sting– bass
  • Jean-Philippe Allard – executive producer
  • Christian Pégand – production coordination
  • René Ameline, Gustav Hobel, Ken Jones, Eddie Kramer, Maurice Ouazana, Rd Rak – engineer
  • Philippe Arnal, Adam Blackburn, Steve Cook, Simon Osborne – assistant engineer
  • Max Costa – arranger, engineer, mixing
  • Sven Hoffman – assistant engineer
  • Alberto Mayer – cover design
  • Christian Rose – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by John McLaughlin, except where noted.

  1. Django – John Lewis
  2. Thelonius Melodius
  3. Amy and Joseph
  4. No Return
  5. El Ciego
  6. Jazz Jungle
  7. The Wish
  8. English Jam – Vinnie Colaiuta, John McLaughlin, Sting
  9. Tokyo Decadence
  10. Shin Jin Rui
  11. The Peacocks – Jimmy Rowles



In October 1974.

In October 1974, “Island” label released “The Mirror”, the seventh Spooky Tooth album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Eddie Kramer, Gary Wright and Mick Jones.


  • Gary Wright– vocals, piano, clavinet, organ, moog synthesizer
  • Mike Patto– vocals, electric piano, clavinet, organ
  • Mick Jones– guitars, percussion, backing vocals
  • Val Burke – bass guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Mike Kellie– drums, percussion
  • Bryson Graham– drums

Track listing:

  1. Fantasy Satisfier – Mick Jones, Gary Wright
  2. Two Time Love – Mick Jones, Mike Patto, Gary Wright
  3. Kyle – Gary Wright, Bill Elliott, Bob Purvis
  4. Women and Gold – Gary Wright
  5. Higher Circles – Gary Wright
  6. Hell or High Water – Mike Patto, Gary Wright
  7. I’m Alive – Gary Wright, T Wright
  8. The Mirror – Mick Jones, Mike Patto, Gary Wright
  9. The Hoofer – Mike Patto, Gary Wright

In October 1968.

In October 1968, “Island” label released the self-titled, second studio Traffic album. It was recorded January – May 1968, at “Olympic Studios” in London, “Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Jimmy Miller.


  • Dave Mason– lead vocals, guitar, harmonica, Hammond organ
  • Steve Winwood– electric guitar, bass, lead and backing vocals, Hammond organ, piano, harpsichord
  • Chris Wood– tenor and soprano saxophone, flute, Coke tin, sleigh bells
  • Jim Capaldi– drums, backing vocals, percussion
  • Terry Brown, Eddie Kramer, Glyn Johns, Brian Humphries – sound engineers
  • Richard Polak, Gered Mankowitz– photography

Track listing:

  1. You Can All Join In – Dave Mason
  2. Pearly Queen – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood
  3. Don’t Be Sad – Dave Mason
  4. Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood, Chris Wood
  5. Feelin’ Alright? – Dave Mason
  6. Vagabond Virgin – Jim Capaldi, Dave Mason
  7. Forty Thousand Headmen – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood
  8. Cryin’ to Be Heard – Dave Mason
  9. No Time to Live – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood
  10. Means to an End – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood


In June 1969.

In June 1969, “Columbia” label released the second, self-titled Johnny Winter studio album. It was recorded February-March 1969 in Nashville, and was produced by Johnny Winter.


  • Johnny Winter – lead guitar, slide guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Uncle John Turner – percussion
  • Tommy Shannon– bass
  • Edgar Winter– keyboards, alto saxophone
  • Elsie Senter – backing vocals
  • Carrie Hossel – backing vocals
  • Peggy Bowers – backing vocals
  • Stephen Ralph Sefsik – alto saxophone
  • Norman Ray – baritone saxophone
  • Walter “Shakey” Horton– harmonica
  • Willie Dixon– acoustic bass
  • Karl Garin – trumpet
  • Wynn Butler – tenor saxophone
  • Eddie Kramer– production consultant
  • Marvin Devonish – production assistant
  • Steve Paul– spiritual producer

Track listing:

  1. I’m Yours & I’m Hers – Johnny Winter
  2. Be Careful with a Fool – Joe Josea, B. King
  3. Dallas – Johnny Winter
  4. Mean Mistreater – James Gordon
  5. Leland Mississippi Blues – Johnny Winter
  6. Good Morning Little School Girl – Sonny Boy Williamson
  7. When You Got a Good Friend – Robert Johnson
  8. I’ll Drown in My Tears – Henry Glover
  9. Back Door Friend – Lightnin’ Hopkins, Stan Lewis

In May 1978.

In May 1978, “Bearsville” label released “Stone Blue”, the seventh Foghat studio album. It was recorded in 1978, and was produced by Eddie Kramer.


  • Dave Peverett- rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Rod Price- lead guitar, slide guitar
  • Craig MacGregor- bass guitar
  • Roger Earl- drums

Track listing:

  1. Stone Blue – Dave Peverett
  2. Sweet Home Chicago – Robert Johnson
  3. Easy Money – Dave Peverett
  4. Midnight Madness – Dave Peverett, Rod Price
  5. It Hurts Me Too – Elmore James
  6. High on Love – Dave Peverett, Rod Price
  7. Chevrolet – Earl McDaniel
  8. Stay with Me – Dave Peverett, Rod Price

In December 1970.


In December 1970, “Mercury” label released “Kingdom Come”, the debut Sir Lord Baltimore studio album. It was recorded in 1970, at “Vantone Studios” in New Jersey,   and “Electric Lady Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Mike Appel, Jim Cretecos, Eddie Kramer and Kim King.


  • John Garner – lead vocals, drums
  • Louis Dambra – guitar
  • Gary Justin – bass
  • Eddie Kramer– engineering
  • Kim King – engineering

Track listing:

  1. Master Heartache
  2. Hard Rain Fallin’
  3. Lady of Fire
  4. Lake Isle of Innersfree
  5. Pumped Up
  6. Kingdom Come
  7. I Got a Woman
  8. Hell Hound
  9. Helium Head (I Got a Love)
  10. Ain’t Got Hung on You


On December 8, 1967.


On December 8, 1967, “Island” label released “Mr. Fantasy”, the debut Traffic album.It was recorded April – November 1967, at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Jimmy Miller.


  • Jim Capaldi– vocals, drums, percussion
  • Dave Mason– vocals, guitar, mellotron, sitar, tambura, shakkai, harmonica, percussion, bass guitar
  • Steve Winwood– vocals, organ, guitar, bass guitar, piano, harpsichord, percussion, arrangements
  • Chris Wood– vocals, flute, saxophone, organ, percussion, sleeve design
  • Jimmy Miller– maracas
  • Steve Marriott, Ronnie Lane, Ian McLagan, Kenney Jones- backing vocals, percussion
  • Eddie Kramer– engineer
  • John Benton Harris – photography

Track listing:

  1. Heaven Is in Your Mind – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood, Chris Wood
  2. Berkshire Poppies – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood, Chris Wood
  3. House for Everyone – Dave Mason
  4. No Face, No Name, No Number – Jim Capaldi, Stevie Winwood
  5. Dear Mr. Fantasy – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood, Chris Wood
  6. Dealer – Jim Capaldi, Stevie Winwood
  7. Utterly Simple – Dave Mason
  8. Coloured Rain – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood, Chris Wood
  9. Hope I Never Find Me There – Dave Mason
  10. Giving to You – Jim Capaldi, Dave Mason, Stevie Winwood, Chris Wood