Tag Archives: Peter Banks

On May 15, 2013.

On May 15, 2013, Days Between Stations self released “In Extremis”, bands second album. It was recorded 2012 – 2013, and was produced by Sepand Samzadeh and Oscar Fuentes.


  • Sepand Samzadeh– synthesizer, guitar
  • Oscar Fuentes – synthesizer, piano, acoustic guitar
  • Peter Banks – 2nd Lead and rhythm guitar
  • Matt Bradford – dobro
  • Tony Levin– bass
  • Colin Moulding- lead vocals
  • Jeffery Samzadeh – sonati vocals
  • Ali Nouri – tar solo
  • Billy Sherwood– lead vocals, drums
  • Rick Wakeman– keyboards
  • The Barbershop Quartet – Pat Claypool, Matt Gray, Eric Orr, David Rakita
  • Chris Tedesco & The Angel City Orchestra
  • Paul Whitehead – artwork, layout

Track listing:

All music by Sepand Samzadeh and Oscar Fuentes, all lyrics by Sepand Samzadeh, Oscar Fuentes and Billy Sherwood.

  1. No Cause For Alarm
  2. In Utero
  3. Visionary
  4. Blackfoot
  5. The Man Who Died Two Times
  6. Waltz In E Minor
  7. Eggshell Man
  8. In Extremis
  • Part I: Mass
  • Part II: On The Ground
  • Part III: A Requiem
  • Part IV: Writing on Water
  • Part V: Overland
  • Part VI: Traveler

On February 28, 2011.

On February 28, 2011, “Barking Moondog” label relased “Electronic Church Muzik”, the fourth Ant-Bee studio album. It was recorded over the course of several years, and was produced by Billy James.


  • Billy James (The Ant-Bee) – vocals, tape,  percussion,  Mellotron, vibraphone, guitar, keyboards, harp, cuica, washboard, violin,  choir
  • Jan Akkerman– guitar
  • Daevid Allen– vocals
  • Artemiy Artemiev– keyboards
  • Peter Banks– guitar
  • Jimmy Carl Black– spoken word
  • Mark Boston(as Rockette Morton) – bass guitar
  • Michael Bruce– guitar, bass guitar, sitar, vocala, keyboards
  • Napoleon Murphy Brock– vocals
  • Bruce Cameron– guitar, bass guitar, sitar
  • Jack Dougherty – pedal steel guitar
  • Peter Frohmader– keyboards, electronics
  • Bunk Gardner– saxophone, flute
  • Buzz Gardner– trumpet
  • Cor Gout – vocals
  • Moogy Klingman– keyboards
  • Bill Harkleroad(Zoot Horn Rollo) – guitar
  • Mike Logiovino – bass guitar
  • Rod Martin – trumpet
  • Groucho Marx– vocals
  • Zad McGough – background vocals
  • Alessandro Pizzin – keyboards
  • Don Preston– Moog synthesizer, keyboards, electronics
  • George Scala – recorder
  • Jim Sherwood(as Motorhead) – snorks
  • Gilli Smyth– vocals, spoken word

Track listing:

  1. Birth – Billy James, Gilli Smyth
  2. Living – Michael Bruce, Glen Buxton, Alice Cooper, Dennis Dunaway, Neal Smith
  3. The Language of the Body – Billy James, Daevid Allen
  4. Eye of Agamoto – Don Preston
  5. The Guff (Hall of Souls) – Peter Banks, Billy James, Gilli Smyth
  6. Mallard Flies Towards Heaven – Bill Harkleroad
  7. Ant-Bee’s Sunday Supper
  8. Flutter-Bye, Butter-Flye – Michael Bruce, Billy James
  9. Endless Journey – Peter Banks
  10. The Light – Billy James, Alessandro Pizzin
  11. Mannah – Jan Akkerman
  12. Psalm 23
  13. Hallelujah – Peter Frohmader, Billy James
  14. The Wrath – Part One (The Flood) – Billy James
  15. Secrets of the Dead – Bruce Cameron, Billy James
  16. Pennies From Heaven – Johnny Burke, Arthur Johnston
  17. The Wrath – Part Two (Baptism Through Fire) – Billy James
  18. The Lords Prayer
  19. Angels
  20. Don’t You Ever Learn? – Todd Rundgren
  21. Re-Birth – Billy James, Gilli Smyth
  22. Final Benediction – Lord We Thank You




On January 31, 2017.


On January 31, 2017, John Kenneth Wetton died aged 67. He was singer, bassist, and songwriter, best known as founding member and bass player of King Crimson and Asia. He has recorded and performed with Mogul Thrash, Family,  Roxy Music, Uriah Heep, U.K., Jack-Knife, Wishbone Ash, Phenomena, Gordon Haskell, Renaissance, Qango, Brian Eno, Ayreon,Steve Howe, Bill Bruford, Geoff Downes, Larry Norman, Alan White, Billy Sherwood, Peter Banks, Bryan Ferry, Pete Sinfield, Roger Chapman, Duncan Mackay, Atoll, District 97, Ayreon, Eddie Jobson, David Cross and Steve Hackett. Wetton also had successful solo career and has released six solo studio albums.


On July 25, 1969.


On July 25, 1969, “Atlantic” label released the self-titled debut Yes album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Advision” and “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Paul Clay and Yes.


  • Jon Anderson: lead vocals, incidental percussion
  • Peter Banks: guitars, vocals
  • Chris Squire: bass guitar, vocals
  • Tony Kaye: Hammond organ, piano
  • Bill Bruford: drums, vibraphone
  • Haig Adishian: cover design

Track listing:

  1. Beyond & Before – Chris Squire, Clive Bayley
  2. I See You – Jim McGuinn, David Crosby
  3. Yesterday and Today – Jon Anderson
  4. Looking Around – Jon Anderson, Chris Squire
  5. Harold Land – Jon Anderson, Bill Bruford, Chris Squire
  6. Every Little Thing – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  7. Sweetness – Jon Anderson, Chris Squire, Clive Bayley
  8. Survival – Jon Anderson

On July 24, 1970.


On July 24, 1970, “Atlantic” label released “Time and a Word”, the second Yes studio album. It was recorded November 1969 – January 1970, at “Advision Studios” in London, and was produced by Tony Colton.


  • Jon Anderson: lead vocals, percussion
  • Peter Banks: electricand acoustic guitars, vocals
  • Chris Squire: bass guitar, vocals
  • Tony Kaye: Hammond organ, piano
  • Bill Bruford: drums, percussion
  • David Foster: vocals

Track listing:

  1. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed – Richie Havens
  2. Then – Jon Anderson
  3. Everydays – Stephen Stills
  4. Sweat Dreams – Jon Anderson, David Foster
  5. The Prophet – Jon Anderson, Chris Squire
  6. Clear Days – Jon Anderson
  7. Astral Traveler – Jon Anderson
  8. Time and Word – Jon Anderson, David Foster


On March 7, 2013.


On March 7, 2013, Peter William Brockbanks aka Peter Banks died aged 66. He was the original guitarist of “Yes” and had formed the bands “Flash” and “Empire”. In his career he has worked with Blodwyn Pig”, Jan Akkerman, Roger Ruskin Spearm, John Wetton, Phil Collins, Steve Hackett and “Zox & the Radar Boys”.