Tag Archives: Pete King

On March 19, 1982.

On March 19, 1982, “CBS” label released “Batteries Not Included”, the fourth and final After the Fire album. It was recorded in 1981, at “The Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Mack.


  • Andy Piercy – vocals, guitar, bass
  • Peter Banks – keyboards
  • John Russell – guitar
  • Pete King – drums

All tracks by Andy Piercy and Peter Banks, except where noted.

  1. Short Change
  2. Frozen Rivers
  3. Sometimes – Andy Piercy, Peter Banks, John Russell
  4. Sailing Ship
  5. I Don’t Understand Your Love
  6. The Stranger
  7. Rich Boys
  8. Carry Me Home
  9. Dancing in the Shadows
  10. Space Walking
  11. Gina
  12. Stuck in Paris (Nowhere To Go)
  13. Bright Lights

On October 5, 1973.


On October 5, 1973, “Deram” label released “For Girls Who Grow Plump in the Night” the fifth Caravan studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Tolling Park Studios”; “Chipping Norton Recording Studios”; “Decca Studios” in West Hampstead, and was produced by David Hitchcock. Richard Sinclair and Steve Miller left the band prior to the recording of this album, and were replaced by John G. Perry and Dave Sinclair.


  • Pye Hastings– guitar, vocals
  • Geoff Richardson– viola
  • David Sinclair– organ, piano, electric piano, Davoli synthesizer, A.R.P. synthesizer
  • John G. Perry– bass, vocals, percussion
  • Richard Coughlan– drums, percussion, timpani
  • Rupert Hine– A.R.P. synthesizer
  • Frank Ricotti– congas
  • Jimmy Hastings– flute
  • Paul Buckmaster– electric cello
  • Tony Coe– clarinet, tenor saxophone
  • Pete King– flute, alto saxophone
  • Harry Klein – clarinet, baritone saxophone
  • Henry Lowther– trumpet
  • Jill Pryor – voice
  • Chris Pyne– trombone
  • Barry Robinson – piccolo
  • Tom Whittle– clarinet, tenor saxophone
  • Orchestra arranged by John Bell and Martyn Ford, conducted by Martyn Ford

Track listing:

All tracks by Pye Hastings, except where noted.

  1. Memory Lain, Hugh / Headloss
  2. Hoedown
  3. Surprise, Surprise
  4. C’thlu Thlu
  5. The Dog, The Dog, He’s at It Again
  6. Be All Right / Chance of a Lifetime
  7. L’Auberge du Sanglier / A Hunting We Shall Go / Pengola / Backwards / A Hunting We Shall Go (reprise) – John G. Perry, Mike Ratledge