On July 25, 1969.


On July 25, 1969, “Atlantic” label released the self-titled debut Yes album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Advision” and “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Paul Clay, Jon Anderson, Peter Banks, Chris Squire, Tony Kaye and Bill Bruford.


  • Jon Anderson – lead vocals, incidental percussion
  • Peter Banks – vocals, guitars
  • Chris Squire – vocals, bass guitar
  • Tony Kaye – Hammond organ, piano
  • Bill Bruford – drums, vibraphone
  • Haig Adishian – design

Track listing:

  1. Beyond & Before – Chris Squire, Clive Bayley
  2. I See You – Jim McGuinn, David Crosby
  3. Yesterday and Today – Jon Anderson
  4. Looking Around – Jon Anderson, Chris Squire
  5. Harold Land – Jon Anderson, Bill Bruford, Chris Squire
  6. Every Little Thing – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  7. Sweetness – Jon Anderson, Chris Squire, Clive Bayley
  8. Survival – Jon Anderson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.