On January 25, 1999.

On January 25, 1999, “Verglas Music” label released “Jabberwocky”, the first of two albums by Clive Nolan and Oliver Wakeman. It was recorded in 1998, at “Thin Ice Studios” in Surrey, UK, and was produced by Clive Nolan and Karl Groom.


  • Clive Nolan – keyboards, engineer
  • Oliver Wakeman – keyboards
  • Pete Gee – fretless bass
  • Ian Salmon – guitar, bass
  • Peter Banks – guitars
  • Jon Jeary – acoustic guitar
  • Tony Fernandez – drums
  • Bob Catley as The Boy
  • Tracy Hitchings as The Girl
  • James Plumridge as The Jabberwock
  • Paul Allison as The Tree
  • Rick Wakeman – The Narrator
  • Michelle Young, Michelle Gulrajani, Suzanne Chenery, Tracy Hitchings, Sian Roberts, John Jowitt, Dave Wagstaffe, Donald Morrison, Ian Gould, John Mitchell, Tina Riley, Clive Nolan – the choir
  • Karl Groom – engineer
  • Matt Goodluck – design, layout
  • Rodney Matthews – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Clive Nolan and Oliver Wakeman.

  1. Overture
  2. Coming to Town
  3. Dangerous World
  4. The Forest
  5. A Glimmer of Light
  6. Shadows
  7. Enlightenment
  8. Dancing Water
  9. The Burgundy Rose
  10. The Mission
  11. Call to Arms
  12. Finale

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.