On April 9, 1979.

On April 5, 1979, “CBS” label released “Laser Love”, the second After the Fire studio album. It was recorded July – August 1978, at “Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Muff Winwood, Rhett Davies, Rupert Hine, John Leckie, Andy Piercy, Peter Banks, John Russell and Igor Twidell.


  • Andy Piercy – vocals, guitar, bass
  • Peter Banks – keyboards
  • John Russell – guitar
  • Igor Twidell – drums

Track listing:

  1. Laser Love – Andy Piercy, Peter Banks
  2. Joy – Peter Banks, Andy Piercy, John Russell, Ivor Twiddell
  3. Take Me Higher – Andy Piercy, Peter Banks
  4. Life in the City – Andy Piercy, Peter Banks
  5. Suspended Animation – Andy Piercy, Peter Banks
  6. Like the Power of a Jet – Andy Piercy, Peter Banks
  7. One Rule For You – Andy Piercy, Peter Banks
  8. Time to Think – Andy Piercy, Peter Banks
  9. Timestar – Peter Banks
  10. Check It Out – Andy Piercy, Peter Banks


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.