Tag Archives: Batteries not Included

On March 19, 1982.

On March 19, 1982, “CBS” label released “Batteries Not Included”, the fourth and final After the Fire album. It was recorded in 1981, at “The Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Mack.


  • Andy Piercy – vocals, guitar, bass
  • Peter Banks – keyboards
  • John Russell – guitar
  • Pete King – drums

All tracks by Andy Piercy and Peter Banks, except where noted.

  1. Short Change
  2. Frozen Rivers
  3. Sometimes – Andy Piercy, Peter Banks, John Russell
  4. Sailing Ship
  5. I Don’t Understand Your Love
  6. The Stranger
  7. Rich Boys
  8. Carry Me Home
  9. Dancing in the Shadows
  10. Space Walking
  11. Gina
  12. Stuck in Paris (Nowhere To Go)
  13. Bright Lights

On January 25, 1973.

On January 25, 1973, “Bearsville” in 1972, label released “A Woofer in Tweeter’s Clothing”, the second Sparks studio album. It was recorded at “ID Sound at La Brea” and “Walley Heider Studios” and was produced by Thaddeus James Lowe.


  • Russell Mael – vocals
  • Ron Mael – keyboards
  • Earle Mankey – guitar
  • Jim Mankey – bass
  • Harley Feinstein – drums

Track listing:

  1. Girl from Germany – Russell Mael, Ron Mael
  2. Beaver O’Lindy – Ron Mael, Russsell Mael, Earle Mankey, Jim Mankey, Harley Feinstein
  3. Nothing is Sacred – Ron Mael
  4. Here Comes Bob – Ron Mael, Russell Mael
  5. Moon Over Kentucky – lyrics by Jim Mankey, music by Ron Mael
  6. Do Re Mi – Richard Rodgers, Oscar Hammerstein II
  7. Angus Desire – Ron Mael, Russell Mael
  8. Underground – Earle Mankey
  9. The Louvre – Ron Mael, French translation by Josée Becker
  10. Batteries Not Included – Ron Mael
  11. Whippings and Apologies – Ron Mael


On August 29, 1980.


On August 29, 1980, “Chrysalis” label released “A”, the thirteen Jethro Tull studio album . It was recorded in 1980 at the “Maison Rouge Mobile” and “Maison Rouge Studios” in London,  and was produced by Ian Anderson and Robin Black.


  • Ian Anderson– vocals, flute, acoustic guitar
  • Martin Barre– electric guitar
  • Dave Pegg– bass, mandolin
  • Mark Craney– drums
  • Eddie Jobson– keyboards, electric violin, synthesizer

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Anderson with additional music material from Eddie Jobson.

  1. Crossfire
  2. Flyingdale Flyer
  3. Working Kohn, Working Joe
  4. Black Sunday
  5. Protect and Survive
  6. Batteries not Included
  7. Uniform
  8. W.D.
  9. The Pine Marten’s Jig
  10. And Further On