Tag Archives: only album

In July 1981.

In July 1981, “Jugoton” label released “Bistriji ili tuplji čovek biva kad…” (Brighter or Dumber a Man Gets When…), the debut and the only Šarlo Akrobata album. It was recorded April – May 1981, and was produced by Akpiđoto (Akrobata,Mile “Pile” Miletić, Đorđe Petrović and Toni Jurij).


  • Milan Mladenović– vocals, guitar
  • Dušan Kojić– vocals,bass guitar
  • Ivan Vdović– vocals, drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Milan Mladenović, Dušan Kojić and Ivan Vdović.

  1. Šarlo je nežan” (Charlie Is Gentle)
  2. Pazite na decu (I) (Take Care Of Children (I))
  3. Rano izjutra (Early In The Morning)
  4. Fenomen(Phenomenon)
  5. Sad se jasno vidi(Now It’s Cleary Seen)
  6. Ljubavna priča (Love Story)
  7. Samo ponekad(Just Occasionally)
  8. Čovek (Man)
  9. Bes (Rage)
  10. O, O, O…
  11. Problem
  12. Ja želim jako (I Want Strongly)
  13. Pazite na decu (II) (Take Care Of Children (II))



On May 17, 1994.

On May 17, 1994, “Virgin” label released “Around the Next Dream”, the only Bruce, Baker and Moore album. It was recorded 1993 – 1994, and was produced by Ian Taylor, Jack Bruce, Ginger Baker and Gary Moore.


  • Jack Bruce – vocals, cello, bass guitar
  • Ginger Baker– vocals, drums, percussion, keyboards
  • Gary Moore– vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Tommy Eyre– keyboards
  • Arran Ahmun – drums
  • Morris Murphy – trumpet
  • Ian Taylor – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Waiting in the Wings – Gary Moore, Jack Bruce
  2. City of Gold – Gary Moore, Jack Bruce, Kip Hanrahan
  3. Where in the World – Gary Moore, Jack Bruce
  4. Can’t Fool the Blues – Gary Moore, Jack Bruce, Kip Hanrahan
  5. High Cost of Living – Alan Jones, Sherwin Hamlett
  6. Glory Days – Gary Moore, Jack Bruce
  7. Why Does Love (Have to Go Wrong) – Gary Moore, Jack Bruce, Ginger Baker
  8. Naked Flame – Gary Moore
  9. I Wonder Why (Are You So Mean to Me) – Albert King
  10. Wrong Side of Town


On March 2, 1979.

On March 2, 1979, “Warner Bros” label released “Thanks I’ll Eat It Here”, the only Lowell George solo album. It was recorded in 1078, at “Sunset Sound” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Lowell George. The cover art, painted by Neon Park, is a version of Édouard Manet’s painting “Le déjeuner sur l’herbe” with Marlene Dietrich, Fidel Castro and Bob Dylan as the diners.


  • Lowell George – vocals, guitar
  • Bonnie Raitt- vocals
  • James Newton Howard- keyboards
  • Chuck Rainey- bass
  • Denny Christianson – keyboards, horns
  • David Foster- keyboards
  • Chilli Charles – drums
  • Nicky Hopkins- keyboards
  • Jim Price- horns
  • Jim Keltner- drums
  • Jim Gordon- drums
  • Michael Baird- drums
  • Dennis Belfield – bass
  • Bobby Bruce – violin, guitar
  • Turner Stephen Bruton- guitar
  • Luis Damian – guitar, keyboards
  • Gordon DeWitty – keyboards, piano
  • Maxine Dixon – piano
  • Arthur Gerst – piano
  • Jimmy Greenspoon – guitar, piano
  • Roberto Gutierrez – vocals, guitar, drums
  • Richie Hayward- drums
  • Jerry Jumonville – saxophone, guitar
  • Ron Koss – guitar, engineering
  • Darrell Leonard – horn, vocals
  • Maxayn Lewis- vocals
  • David Paich- keyboards
  • Jeff Porcaro- drums
  • Dean Parks- guitar, keyboards
  • Bruce Paulson – keyboards
  • Bill Payne- keyboards, vocals
  • Herb Pedersen- vocals
  • Joel Peskin – vocals, saxophone
  • John Phillips- saxophone, drums
  • Peggy Sandvig – piano
  • James Self – tuba
  • Steve Madaio – horns
  • Floyd Sneed – drums, vocals
  • D. Souther- bass, vocals
  • Paul Stallworth – bass, guitar
  • Fred Tackett- guitar, vocals
  • Maxine Willard Waters – vocals
  • Donn Landee, George Massenburg– engineering
  • Billy Youdelman, Bruce Botnick, Doug Botnick – assistant engineer
  • Michael Ward – truck driver, drum tech
  • Brad Kanawyer, Michael Hollyfield – design
  • Elizabeth George, Bob Marks, Nancy Goldfarb – photography

Track listing:

  1. What Do You Want the Girl to Do – Allen Toussaint
  2. Honest Man – Lowell George, Fred Tackett
  3. Two Trains – Lowell George
  4. I Can’t Stand the Rain – Ann Peebles, Don Bryant, Bernie Miller
  5. Cheek to Cheek – Lowell George, Van Dyke Parks, Martin Kibbee (aka Fred Martin))
  6. Easy Money – Rickie Lee Jones
  7. Twenty Million Things – Lowell George, Jed Levy
  8. Find a River – Fred Tackett
  9. Himmler’s Ring – Jimmy Webb


On February 11, 1979.

On February 11, 1979, “Harvest” label released “Sound-on-Sound”, the only Bill Nelson’s Red Noise album. It was recorded in 1978, at “Townhouse Studios” in London, and was produced by John Leckie and Bill Nelson. The music magazine “Sound on Sound” was named after the album.


  • Bill Nelson – vocals, guitar, drums, synthesizer, keyboards, bass, percussion, harmonica, vocoder
  • Rick Ford – bass
  • Andy Clark- keyboards, synthesizer
  • Dave Mattacks- drums, electronic drums
  • Ian Nelson- tenor and alto saxophone, Wurlitzer, string synthesizer
  • Haydn Bendall– engineer
  • Bishin Jumonji- front cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Nelson.

  1. Don’t Touch Me (I’m Electric)
  2. For Young Moderns
  3. Stop / Go / Stop
  4. Furniture Music
  5. Radar in My Heart
  6. Stay Young
  7. Out of Touch
  8. Better Home in the Phantom Zone
  9. Substitute Flesh
  10. Atom Age
  11. Art/Empire/Industry
  12. Revolt into Style

On November 4, 1997.

On November 4, 1997, “S3” and “Rykodisc” labels released “Tracks and Traces”, the only Harmonia ’76 album. It was recorded September 1976 at “Harmonia Studio” in Forst, and was produced by Brian Eno, Hans-Joachim Roedelius, Michael Rother and Dieter Moebius.


  • Michael Rother– e-guitar, keyboards, drum machine
  • Dieter Moebius– synthesizer, mini harp
  • Hans-Joachim Roedelius– keyboards
  • Brian Eno– synthesizer, e-bass, voice, lyrics

Track listing:

Music by Brian Eno, Hans-Joachim Roedelius, Michael Rother and Dieter Moebius, except where noted.

  1. Vamos Companeros
  2. By the Riverside
  3. Luneburg Heath – lyrics by Brian Eno
  4. Sometimes in Autumn
  5. Weird Dream
  6. Almost
  7. Les Demoiselles
  8. When Shade Was Born
  9. Trace

In October 1975.

In October 1975, “Diskos” label released “Opus 1”, the debut and only Opus studio album. It was recorded in August 1975, at “PGP RTB Studio V” in Belgrade, Serbia, and was produced by Aleksandar Pilipenko.


  • Miodrag Okrugić – organ, piano
  • Dušan Prelević- vocals
  • Slobodan Orlić – bass guitar
  • Ljubomir Jerković – drums
  • Zlatko Manojlović- vocals
  • Dušan Vojković, Tahir Durkalić – engineer
  • Dragan S. Stefanović – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Miodrag Okrugić, except where noted.

Žena tame

  1. Magija / Zveri u nama
  2. Čudno je u magli
  3. Viđenje po Grigu
  4. Opus / Žena tame

Žena oblaka

  1. Dolina bisera
  2. Skupljač zvona
  3. Frida / Žena oblaka
  4. Memento Mori

In February 1980.

In February 1980, “Rough Trade” label released “Colossal Youth”, the only Young Marble Giants studio album. It was recorded in 1979, at Foel Studios” in North Wales, and was produced by Alison Statton, Stuart Moxham and Philip Moxham.


  • Alison Statton– vocals
  • Stuart Moxham – guitar, organ
  • Philip Moxham – bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Stuart Moxham, except where noted.

  1. Searching for Mr. Right
  2. Include Me Out
  3. The Taxi
  4. Eating Noddemix – Phillip Moxham, Alison Statton
  5. Constantly Changing
  6. I.T.A.
  7. Colossal Youth
  8. Music for Evenings
  9. The Man Amplifier
  10. Choci Loni – Stuart Moxham, Philip Moxham
  11. Wurlitzer Jukebox
  12. Salad Days – Stuart Moxham, Alison Statton
  13. Credit in the Straight World
  14. Brand – New – Life
  15. Wind in the Rigging