Tag Archives: Geoff Workman

On January 8, 1991.

On January 8, 1991, “Island” label released “Fly Me Courageous”, the fourth Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ studio album. It was recorded in 1990, at “Kiva Recording Studio” in Memphis, Tennessee, and was produced by Geoff Workman.


  • Buren Fowler – guitar
  • Kevn Kinney – vocals, guitar
  • Tim Nielsen – bass guitar, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Jeff Sullivan – drums, percussion
  • Geoff Workman – engineering
  • Tim “Super Glue” Ray – assistant engineering
  • George Marino – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks are written by Buren Fowler, Kevn Kinney, Tim Nielsen, and Jeff Sullivan.

  1. Around the Block Again
  2. Chain Rection
  3. Fly Me Courageous
  4. Look What You’ve Done to Your Brother
  5. For You
  6. Let’s Go Dancing
  7. The Innocent
  8. Together
  9. Lost in the Shuffle
  10. Build a Fire
  11. Rush Hour

On January 20, 1978.

On January 20, 1978, “Columbia” label released “Infinity”, the fourth Journey studio album. It was recorded October–December 1977 at “His Master’s Wheels Studio” in San Francisco  and “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Roy Thomas Baker.


  • Steve Perry– lead vocals
  • Neal Schon– electric and acoustic guitars, backing vocals
  • Gregg Rolie– lead and backing vocals, keyboards
  • Ross Valory– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Aynsley Dunbar– drums, percussion
  • Roy Thomas Baker– mixing
  • Geoff Workman – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Lights – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  2. Feeling That Way – Steve Perry, Gregg Rolie, Aynsley Dunbar
  3. Anytime – Gregg Rolie, Roger Silver, Robert Fleischman, Neal Schon, Ross Valory
  4. Lă Do Dā – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  5. Patiently – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  6. Wheel in the Sky – Neal Schon, Robert Fleischman, Diane Valory
  7. Somethin’ to Hide – Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  8. Winds of March – Matt Schin, Neal Schon, Robert Fleischman, Gregg Rolie, Steve Perry
  9. Can Do – Steve Perry, Ross Valory
  10. Opened the Door – Steve Perry, Gregg Rolie, Neal Schon

In January 1981.

In January 1981, “Columbia” label released “Turn Back”, the third Toto studio album. It was recorded March–November 1980, at “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by   Geoff Workman.David Hungate, Bobby Kimball, Steve Lukather, David Paich, Jeff Porcaro and Steve Porcaro.


  • David Hungate: bass, acoustic guitar
  • Bobby Kimball: lead and backing vocals
  • Steve Lukather: guitars, lead and backing vocals
  • David Paich: keyboards, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Jeff Porcaro: drums, percussion
  • Steve Porcaro: keyboards, electronics
  • Engineer, mix – Geoff Workman
  • John Weaver – recording
  • Leo Bonamy – live mix
  • Mastered by George Marino, Nestor Lencenella
  • Ralph Dyck, Roger Linn, Guy Moore, Bruce Heigh, Paul Jamieson, Shep Lonsdale – technicians
  • Chris Littleton – crew
  • Sam Emerson, John Cosgrove – photography

Track listing:

  1. Gift with a Golden Gun – David Paich, Bobby Kimball
  2. English Eyes – David Paich, Bobby Kimball, Jeff Porcaro, Steve Porcaro
  3. Live for Today – Steve Lukather
  4. A Million Miles Away – David Paich
  5. Goodbye Elenore – David Paich
  6. I Think I Could Stand You Forever – David Paich
  7. Turn Back – Bobby Kimball, Steve Lukather
  8. If It’s the Last Night – David Paich


On June 6, 1978.


On June 6, 1978, “Elektra” label released the self-titled, debut The Cars album. It was recorded February 1978, at “AIR Studios” in London, and was produced by Roy Thomas Baker.


  • Ric Ocasek– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, arranger
  • Elliot Easton– lead guitar, backing vocals. arranger
  • Greg Hawkes– keyboards, percussion, saxophone, backing vocals, arranger
  • Benjamin Orr– lead vocals, bass, arranger
  • David Robinson– drums, percussion, Syndrums, backing vocals, arranger
  • Geoff Workman – recording, engineering
  • Nigel Walker – engineering
  • George Marino– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Ric Ocasek, except where noted.

  1. Good Times Rolls
  2. My Best Friend’s Girl
  3. Just What I Needed – Benjamin Orr
  4. I’m In Touch with Your World
  5. Don’t Cha Stop
  6. You’re All I’ve Got Tonight -Benjamin Orr
  7. Bye Bye Love
  8. Moving in Stereo – Greg Hawkes, Ric Ocasek
  9. All Mixed Up

On March 23, 1980.


On March 23, 1980, “Columbia” label released “Departure”the sixth Journey studio album. It was recorded in November 1979, at “The Automatt” in San Francisco, and was produced by Geoff Workman and Kevin Elson.


  • Steve Perry- lead vocals
  • Neal Schon- guitars, co-lead vocals on track 4, backing vocals
  • Gregg Rolie- keyboards, harmonica, co-lead vocals on track 3, backing vocals
  • Ross Valory- bass, backing vocals
  • Steve Smith- drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Geoff Workman- producer, engineer, mixing
  • Kevin Elson- producer, live sound
  • Ken Kessie – engineer
  • Jim Welch – art direction

Track listing:

  1. Any Way You Want It – Steve Perry and Neal Schon
  2. Walks Like a Lady – Steve Perry
  3. Someday Soon – Steve Perry, Gregg Rolie and Neal Schon
  4. People and Places – Steve Perry, Neal Schon and Ross Valory
  5. Precious Time – Steve Perry and Neal Schon
  6. Where Are You – Steve Perry and Neal Schon
  7. I’m Cryin’ – Steve Perry and Gregg Rolie
  8. Line of Fire – Steve Perry and Steve Schon
  9. Departure – Steve Schon
  10. Good Morning Girl – Steve Perry and Neal Schon
  11. Stay Awhile – Steve Perry and Neal Schon
  12. Homemade Love – Steve Perry, Neal Schon and Steve Smith