Tag Archives: Iggy Pop

On December 20, 2013.

On December 20, 2013, David Richards died aged 57. He was musician (keyboards), engineer and record producer, who engineered and co-produced albums for many artists, including David Bowie, Queen, Roger Taylor, Chris Rea, Jimmy Nail, Feargal Sharkey, Iggy Pop, Magnum, Virginia Wolf, The Cross, Freddie Mercury, Montserrat Caballé, Yes, Brian May and Duran Duran.



On July 22, 1996.

On July 22, 1996, “Rough Trade” label released “Technicolour”, the third and the final Disco Inferno album. It was recorded 1994 – 1995, and was produced by Ian Crause, Paul Wilmott and Rob Whatley.


  • Ian Crause – vocals, guitar
  • Paul Wilmott – bass guitar
  • Rob Whatley – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Crause, Paul Wilmott and Rob Whatley.

  1. Technicolour
  2. Things Move Fast
  3. I’m Still in Love
  4. Sleight of Hand
  5. Don’t You Know
  6. It’s a Kid’s World
  • Samples Lust for Life by Iggy Pop
  1. When the Story Breaks
  2. Can’t See Through It
  3. Over and Over

On May 23, 1988.

On May 23, 1988, “Blackheart” label released “Up Your Alley”, the sixth Joan Jett and the Blackhearts studio album. It was recorded in 1988 and was produced by Kenny Laguna, Ric Browde and Desmond Child.


  • Joan Jett– lead vocals; guitars
  • Ricky Byrd – lead guitars
  • Thommy Price– drums
  • Kasim Sulton– bass guitar
  • The Uptown Horns:
    • Crispin Choe – baritone saxophone
    • Arno Hecht – tenor saxophone
    • Paul Litteral – trumpet
    • Robert Funk – trombone
  • Ronnie Lawson – keyboards
  • Mick Taylor– guitar solo
  • Frank Carillo– guitar; backing vocals
  • Kenny Laguna– various instruments; backing vocals
  • Desmond Child, Chuck Kentis, Louie Merlino, Paul Carrizzo – backing vocals
  • Thom Panunzio– associate producer; engineer; mixer
  • Jay Healy – engineer; mixer
  • Arthur Payson, James A. Ball, John Aiosa – engineer
  • Andrew Spigleman, David Cook, Rich Travali, Roger Talkov, Scott Forman, Teddy Trewhella, Thom Cadley – assistant engineer
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering

Track listing:

  1. I Hate Myself for Loving You – Joan Jett, Desmond Child
  2. Ridin’ with James Dean – Joan Jett, Ricky Byrd, Ric Browde
  3. Little Liar – Joan Jett, Desmond Child
  4. Tulane – Chuck Berry
  5. I Wanna Be Your Dog – Dave Alexander, Ron Asheton, Scott Asheton, Iggy Pop
  6. I Still Dream About You – Joan Jett, Ricky Bird, Gary Rottger
  7. You Want In, I Want Out – Joan Jett, Desmond Child
  8. Just Like in the Movies – Joan Jett, Ric Browde, Ricky Byrd, Kenny Laguna
  9. Desire – Joan Jett, Diane Warren, Kenny Laguna
  10. Back It Up – Joan Jett, Ricky Bird, Ric Browde
  11. Play That Song Again – Joan Jett, Ricky Bird, Frank Carillo

On March 18, 2016.

On March 18, 2016, “Caroline International” released “Post Pop Depression”, the eighteenth Iggy Pop studio album. It was recorded January – March 2015, at “Rancho De La Luna” in Joshua Tree, California, “Pink Duck Studios” in Burbank, California, and was produced by Josh Homme.


  • Iggy Pop— vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Josh Homme— vocals, guitar, bass, piano, synthesizers, mellotron, percussion
  • Dean Fertita— guitar, piano, synthesizers, bass guitar
  • Matt Helders— drums, percussion, tom-toms, shaker, backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Break Into Your Heart
  2. Gardenia
  3. American Valhalla
  4. In the Lobby
  5. Sunday
  6. Vulture
  7. German Days
  8. Chocolate Drops
  9. Paraguay

In November 1977.

In November 1977, “Bomp!” label released “Kill City”, studio album by Iggy Pop and James Williamson. It was recorded 1975, at “Maconnel Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by James Williamson. The “Wire” magazine placed the album in its list of “100 Records That Set the World on Fire (While No One Was Listening)”


  • Iggy Pop– vocals
  • James Williamson– guitar, mixing
  • Scott “Troy” Thurston– keyboards, bass guitar, background vocals, special effects, harmonica
  • Brian Glascock– drums, congas, African beaters, background vocals, guiro
  • Steve Tranio – bass guitar
  • Tony “Fox” Sales– background vocals, bass
  • Hunt Sales– background vocals, drums
  • John “The Rookie” Harden – saxophone
  • Gayna – background vocals
  • Peter Haden, Tony Gottlieb – assistant engineers
  • David Allen – album cover

Track listing:

All tracks by Iggy Pop and James Williamson, except where noted.

  1. Kill City
  2. Sell Your Love
  3. Beyond the Love
  4. I Got Nothin’
  5. Johanna
  6. Night Theme
  7. Night Theme (reprise)
  8. Consolation Prizes
  9. No Sense of Crime
  10. Lucky Monkeys
  11. Master Charge

On September 1, 1984.

On September 1, 1984, “EMI America” label released “Tonight”, the sixteenth David Bowie studio album. It was recorded May – June 1984, at “Le Studio” in Quebec, Canada, and was produced by David Bowie, Derek Bramble and Hugh Padgham.


  • David Bowie– vocals
  • Derek Bramble – guitar; guitar synthesizer; bass guitar; synthesiser; backing vocals
  • Carlos Alomar– guitars
  • Omar Hakim– drums
  • Carmine Rojas– bass guitar
  • Guy St. Onge – marimba
  • Sammy Figueroa– percussion
  • Tina Turner– lead vocals
  • Iggy Pop– backing
  • Robin Clark, George Simms, Curtis King – backing vocals

The Borneo Horns

  • Stanley Harrison– alto saxophone; tenor saxophone
  • Lenny Pickett– tenor saxophone; clarinet
  • Steve Elson – baritone saxophone
  • Arif Mardin– string arrangements; synthesisers

Track listing:

  1. Loving the Alien – David Bowie
  2. Don’t Look Down – Iggy Pop, James Williamson
  3. God Only Knows – Brian Wilson, Tony Asher
  4. Tonight – David Bowie, Iggy Pop, Ricky Gardiner
  5. Neighborhood Threat – David Bowie, Iggy Pop, Ricky Gardiner
  6. Blue Jean – David Bowie
  7. Tumble and Twirl – David Bowie, Iggy Pop
  8. I Keep Forhettin – Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  9. Dancing With the Big Boys – David Bowie, Carlos Alomar

In June 1981.

In June 1981, “Arista” label released “Party”, the sixth Iggy Pop solo studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at Record Plant Studios, New York City, and was produced by Thom Panunzio and Tommy Boyce.


  • Iggy Pop – vocals
  • Ivan Kral– guitar, keyboards
  • Rob Duprey– guitar
  • Michael Page – bass guitar
  • Dougie Bowne – drums
  • Jimmy Whizner – arrangements
  • The Uptown Horns – brass

Track listing:

All tracks by Iggy Pop and Ivan Král, except where noted.

  1. Pleasure
  2. Rock and Roll Party
  3. Eggs on Plate
  4. Sincerity
  5. Houston Is Hot Tonight
  6. Pumpin’ for Jill
  7. Happy Man
  8. Bang Bang
  9. Sea of Love – George Khoury, Phil Phillips
  10. Time Won’t Let Me – Tom King, Chet Kelly