Tag Archives: Steve Hogarth

On September 23, 2016.

On September 23, 2016, “Intact” label released “Fuck Everyone and Run (F E A R)”, the eighteenth Marillion studio album. It was recorded 2014 – 2016, at “The Racket Club” in Buckinghamshire “Real World Box” in Wiltshire, England, and was produced by Michael Hunter.


  • Steve Hogarth– lead vocals, hammered dulcimer, bass xylophone
  • Steve Rothery– guitar, additional fretless bass
  • Pete Trewavas– bass, additional vocals
  • Mark Kelly– keyboards
  • Ian Mosley– drums
  • Sofi Hogarth, Jennie Rothery – additional vocals
  • Eleanor Gilchrist, Geraldine Berreen – violin
  • Teresa Whipple – viola
  • Abigail Trundle – cello
  • Michael Hunter – mixing engineer
  • Simon Ward – artwork, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Hogarth, Steve Rothery, Pete Trewavas, Mark Kelly and Ian Mosley.

  1. El Dorado
    Long-Shadowed Sun
    II. The Gold
    III. Demolished Lives
    IV. F E A R
    V. The Grandchildren of Apes
  2. Living in FEAR
  3. The Leavers
    Wake Up in Music
    II. The Remainers
    III. Vapour Trails in the Sky
    IV. The Jumble of Days
    V. One Tonight
  4. White Paper
  5. The New Kings
    Fuck Everyone and Run
    II. Russia’s Locked Doors
    III. A Scary Sky
    IV. Why Is Nothing Ever True?
  6. Tomorrow’s New Country



On June 24, 1995.

On June 24, 1995, “EMI” label released “Afraid of Sunlight”, the eighth Marillion studio album. It was recorded January – March 1995, at “The Racket Club” in Buckinghamshire, England, and was produced by Dave Meegan, Steve Hogarth, Steve Rothery, Mark Kelly, Pete Trewavas and Ian Mosley.


  • Steve Hogarth– vocals, additional keyboards, percussion
  • Steve Rothery– guitar
  • Mark Kelly– keyboards
  • Pete Trewavas– bass, backing vocals
  • Ian Mosley– drums, percussion
  • Barbara Lezmy, Wendy Paige, Hannah Stobart – additional backing vocals
  • Dave Meegan– engineering, mixing
  • Nick Davis, Michael Brauer– mixing
  • Bill Smith Studio – design
  • Paul Cox – front cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Hogarth, Steve Rothery, Mark Kelly, Pete Trewavas, Ian Mosley and John Helmer, except where noted.

  1. Gazpacho
  2. Cannibal Surf Babe
  3. Beautiful – Steve Hogarth, Steve Rothery, Mark Kelly, Pete Trewavas, Ian Mosley
  4. Afraid of Sunrise
  5. Out of This World
  6. Afraid of Sunlight
  7. Beyond You – Steve Hogarth, Steve Rothery, Mark Kelly, Pete Trewavas, Ian Mosley
  8. King

On November 17, 1986.


On November 17, 1986, “Some Bizzare” label released “Infected”, the second The The album. It was recorded in 1986, and was produced by Warne Livesey, Matt Johnson, Roli Mosimann and Gary Langan.


  1. Matt Johnson: music, lyrics, string writing, guitars, keyboards, vocals, percussion
  2. Steve Aitken: trombone
  3. Astarti String Orchestra (leader: Gavyn Wright):- strings
  4. Guy Barker: trumpet, flugel horn
  5. Pete Beachill: trombone
  6. Andy Blake: baritone sax
  7. Dan Brown: electric bass
  8. Steve Brown: electric bass
  9. Neneh Cherry: vocals
  10. Dave Clayton: synth bass
  11. Sir Barrence Clempson: assistant engineer
  12. Jeff Clyne: acoustic bass
  13. The Croquets: backing vocals
  14. The Deaf Section: brass
  15. Dave DeFries: trumpet
  16. Andy Dog: artwork
  17. Anna Domino: backing vocals
  18. Anne Dudley: arrangement
  19. Philip Eastop: French horn
  20. John Edcott: trumpet
  21. Steve Hogarth: piano
  22. Luís Jardim: percussion
  23. Bashiri Johnson: percussion
  24. Mike Johnson: engineering
  25. Judd Lander: harmonica
  26. Gary Langan: engineering
  27. Warne Livesey: String writing and arrangement, brass writing, bass, backing vocals, organ, engineering, remixing
  28. Zeke Manyika: backing vocals
  29. Mini Matt: assistant engineer
  30. Barbara Milne: assistant engineer
  31. Bob Mintzer: saxophone
  32. Gary Mobeley: fairlight operator
  33. Roli Mosimann: music, programming, percussion, production
  34. Tessa Niles: backing vocals
  35. David Palmer: drums
  36. Steve Peck: engineering
  37. Andrew Poppy: brass arrangement and composition
  38. Steve Reece: assistant engineer
  39. Mark Robinson: assistant engineer
  40. Ashley Slater: trombone
  41. Jamie Talbot: saxophone
  42. John Thirkell: trumpet
  43. Peter Woodroffe: assistant engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Matt Johnson, except where noted.

  1. Infected
  2. Out of the Blue (Into the Fire)
  3. Heartland
  4. Angels of Deception
  5. Sweet Bird of Truth
  6. Slow Train to Dawn
  7. Twilight of a Champion – Matt Johnson, Roli Mosimann
  8. The Mercy Beat

On April 9, 2007.


On April 9, 2007, “Intact Records” label released “Somewhere Else”, the fourteenth Marillion studio album. It was recorded in 2006, at “The Racket Club” in Buckinghamshire, England, and was produced by Michael Hunter.


  • Steve Hogarth– vocals, piano, and percussion
  • Mark Kelly– keyboards
  • Ian Mosley– drums
  • Steve Rothery– guitars
  • Pete Trewavas– bass, electric guitar, and acoustic guitar
  • Sam Morris –French horn
  • Michael Hunter –recording, mixing
  • Peter Mew– mastering (Abbey Road Studios)
  • Carl Glover – design and photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Steve Hogarth and Ale Dozal,all music by Marillion.

  1. The Other Hall
  2. See It Like a Baby
  3. Thankyou Whoever You Are
  4. Most Toys
  5. Somewhere Else
  6. No Such Thing
  7. The Wound
  8. The Last Century for Man
  9. Faith