Tag Archives: Earl Harvin

On November 3, 2017.

On November 3, 2017, “Capitol” label released “The Thrill of It All”, the second Sam Smith studio album. It was recorded in 2017, and was produced by Steve Fitzmaurice, Brendan Grieve, Malay, Tyler Johnson, StarGate, Emile Haynie and Timbaland. The album was certified Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”, Platinum in Denmark by “IFPI Denmark”, Platinum in Netherland by “NVPI”, Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”, Platinum in Norway by “IFPI Norway” and 2 x Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Sam Smith – lead and background vocals
  • Lawrence Dopson – piano
  • Tyler Johnson – piano, electric guitar, bass guitar, drum loop, Moog synthesizer, programming
  • Ben Jones – acoustic and electric guitars
  • Camaron Ochs – electric guitar, background vocals
  • Jimmy Napes – piano, drums, drum programming, organ, percussion, synthesizer pads
  • Timbaland – percussion, bass, drum programming, synthesizer pads
  • Darryl Pearson – guitars
  • Malay – guitars, bass guitar, keyboards, engineer, programming
  • Reuben James – Fender rhodes, organ, piano, Wurlitzer
  • Jodi Milliner – bass, drum programming, Moog bass, Moog synthesizer
  • Dareen Heelis – bass guitar, drum programming, engineer, Moog synthesizer
  • Earl Harvin – percussion, tambourine, drum programming
  • Steve Fitzmaurice – drums, percussion, drum programming, engineer, mixing
  • Brendan Grieve – celeste, drum programming, engineer
  • Emile Haynie – piano, drums, percussion, programming
  • Lawrence Johnson – vocal arrangements
  • Ian Burdge, Richard George, Everton Nelson, Bruce White – string section leader
  • Simon Hale – string arrangements, string conductor
  • Ruven Afanador – cover photo
  • James Barber – photography

Track listing:

  1. Too Good at Goodbyes – Sam Smith, James Napier, Mikkel S.EriksenTor Erik Hermansen
  2. Say it First – Sam Smith, James Napier, James Ho
  3. One Last Song – Sam Smith, James Napier, Tyler Johnson
  4. Midnight Train – Sam Smith, James Napier, James Ho
  5. Burning – Sam Smith, Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd, Dominic Jordan, Jimmy Giannos
  6. Him – Sam Smith, Brendan Grieve, Reuben James
  7. Baby, You Make Me Crazy – Sam Smith, James Napier, Emile Haynie, Dennis Ronald Thomas
  8. No Peace – Sam Smith, James Napier, Yebba Smith
  9. Palace – Smith, Tyler Johnson, Camaron Ochs
  10. Pray – Sam Smith, James Napier, Timothy Mosley, Darryl Pearson, Larrance Dopson, Jose A. Valasquez

On August 29, 2006.

On August 29, 2006, “Sony BMG Music Canada” label released “Ghost Stories”, the fourth Chantal Kreviazuk studio album. It was recorded 2005 – 2006, and was produced by Chantal Kreviazuk and Raine Maida.


  • Chantal Kreviazuk – vocals, piano, bass guitar
  • Chris Chaney, Jason Lader, Raine Maida– bass guitar
  • Trey Henry – double bass
  • Earl Harvin– drums
  • Randy Cooke – drums, percussion
  • Lenny Castro– percussion
  • The Section Quartet
    • Eric Gorfain, Daphne Chen, Richard Dodd, Leah Katz – strings

Track listing:

All tracks by Chantal Kreviazuk.

  1. Ghosts of You
  2. All I Can Do
  3. Spoke In Tongues
  4. Mad About You
  5. So Cold
  6. Waiting For The Sun
  7. You Blame Yourself
  8. Grow Up So Fast
  9. Wonderful
  10. Asylum
  11. Wendy House

On September 16, 2014.

On September 16, 2014, “Asthmatic Kitty” label released “This Is My Hand”, the fifth My Brightest Diamond album.  It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Zac Rae and Shara Worden.


  • Shara Worden– vocals, guitar, keyboards, drum programming, kalimba, wind and choral arrangements
  • Zac Rae – keyboards, guitar, percussion, drum programming
  • Casey Foubert – guitar, keyboards, autoharp, percussion, interruptions
  • Timo Andres– piano, celesta
  • Chris Bruce – bass guitar
  • Earl Harvin– drums, drum machine
  • Brian Wolfe – drums, percussions
  • Jason Treuting – glockenspiel
  • Megan Levin – harp
  • Alex Sopp – flute
  • Hideaki Aomori – alto saxophone, clarinet
  • CJ Camerieri – trumpet, horn
  • Michael Davis– trombone
  • Khorikos Choir – gang vocals
  • DM Stith- guest vocalist
  • Vocals recorded by John Smerek, Shara Worden, Zac Rae; Joel Hamburger (choir)
  • Vocal editing by Lawson White, Shara Worden, Zac Rae
  • Winds recorded by Pat Dillett assisted by David Groener
  • Drums recorded by Casey Foubert, Giovanni Nicoletta, Zac Rae
  • Mixed and mastered by  Husky Hoskulds
  • Layout, design by DM Stith
  • Cover photography by Bernd Preiml

Track listing:

All tracks by Shara Worden except where noted.

  1. Pressure
  2. Before the Words
  3. This Is My Hand
  4. Lover Killer – Helga Davis, Shara Worden, Zac Rae
  5. I Am Not the Bad Guy – Helga Davis, Shara Worden
  6. Looking at the Sun – Earl Harvin, Shara Worden
  7. Shape
  8. So Easy
  9. Resonance – Earl Harvin, Shara Worden
  10. Apparition – Shara Worden, Zac Rae, lyrics by Stéphane Mallarmé