Tag Archives: Buckethead

On October 1, 2001.

On October 1, 2001,” Innerhythmic” label released “Points of Order”, the fourteenth Bill Laswell album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Orange Music” in West Orange, NJ, and was produced by Bill Laswell.


  • Bill Laswell– bass guitar, drum programming, effects
  • Antipop Consortium– rap
  • Karl Berger– piano
  • Buckethead– guitar
  • Graham Haynes– cornet
  • Karsh Kale– drums
  • Toshinori Kondo– trumpet
  • Michael Fossenkemper – mastering
  • Robert Musso– engineering
  • John Brown – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Laswell, except where noted.

  1. X29
  2. Staple Nex – Beans, High Priest, Bill Laswell, M. Sayyid
  3. Broken Toenail Gland – Beans, High Priest, Bill Laswell, M. Sayyid
  4. Cyclops
  5. White Ark
  6. Iron Cross
  7. Conquer Worm
  8. Lightning Teleportation

On August 12, 1994.

On August 12, 1994, “Subharmonic” label released “Metatron”, the third Praxis album. It was recorded in 1994, and was produced by Bill Laswell and John Matarazzo.


  • Bill Laswell- bass
  • Buckethead– guitar
  • Brain– drums
  • Cookie Marenco – engineer
  • James Koehnline – artwork, cover art
  • Aldo Sampieri – design

Track listing:

  1. Wake the Dead
  2. Skull Crack (We Are Not Sick Men)
  3. Meta-Matic
  4. Cathedral Space (Soft Hail of Electrons)
  5. Turbine
  6. Vacuum-Mass
  7. Cannibal (Heart Shape of the Iron Blade)
  8. Inferno/Heatseeker/Exploded Heart
  9. Warm Time Machine/Low End Transmission/Over the Foaming Deep
  10. Double Vision
  11. Armed (T.S.A. Agent #5)
  12. Warcraft (Bruce Lee’s Black Hour of Chaos)
  13. Triad (The Saw is Family)
  14. Space After (The Consciousness That Dances and Kills)

On November 23, 2008.

On November 23, 2008, “Geffen” label released “Chinese Democracy”, the sixth Guns N’ Roses studio album. It was recorded 1997 – 2007, and was produced by Axl Rose and Caram Costanzo. The album was certified Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”, Platinum in Finland by “Musiikkituottajat”, Platinum in Ireland by “IRMA”, Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”, Platinum in UK by “BPI”, and Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Axl Rose– lead vocals, keyboards, synthesizers, piano, guitar, samples, arrangements, digital editing, Logic Pro engineering, mixing, art direction
  • Robin Finck– keyboards, electric and acoustic guitars, arrangements, editing
  • Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal– guitar
  • Buckethead– electric and acoustic guitar, arrangements
  • Paul Tobias– guitar, piano, arrangements
  • Richard Fortus– guitar
  • Tommy Stinson– bass guitar, backing vocals, arrangements
  • Bryan “Brain” Mantia– drums, arrangements, initial production, engineering, drum machine, drum programming, Logic Pro engineering
  • Frank Ferrer– drums
  • Dizzy Reed– keyboards, backing vocals, synthesizers, piano, arrangements, Logic Pro engineering
  • Chris Pitman– keyboards, sub-bass, synthesizers, bass and drum programming, backing vocals, twelve-string guitar, drum machine, string machine, Mellotron, arrangements, digital editing, engineering, Logic Pro engineering
  • Josh Freese– arrangements
  • Marco Beltrami, Paul Buckmaster– orchestra and arrangements
  • Suzy Katayama – arrangements, French horn
  • Sebastian Bach– backing vocals
  • Patti Hood – harp
  • Ryan Corey – art direction, design
  • Somyot Hananuntasuk – illustrations
  • Sasha Volkova – illustration
  • Terry Hardin – cover photography
  • George Chin – photography
  • Shi Lifeng – artwork
  • Lie Yuan, He An, Jiang Congi, Kevin Zuckerman, Lian Xue Ming, Anton S. Kandinksy, Marat Bekeev, Xiao Ping, Lou Jie, Sandra Yagi, Socar Myles, Rankin, Johnie Hurtig, Gloria Gaddis – Illustrations alternate booklets:
  • Caram Costanzo – engineering, digital editing, arrangements, sub drums, mixing
  • Roy Thomas Baker– additional production, preproduction
  • Jeff “Critter” Newell, Dan Monti, Jeremy Blair – engineering
  • Eric Caudieux– digital editing, drum machine, drum programming, arrangements, sub drums, additional production, Pro Tools engineering
  • Sean Beavan– recording and digital editing, arrangements, initial production, additional production
  • Youth– initial arrangement suggestions, additional demo pre-production
  • Pete Scaturro – arrangements, initial production, keyboards, digital editing, engineering
  • Billy Howerdel– recording, editing , Logic Pro engineering
  • Stuart White – Logic Pro engineering
  • John O’Mahony – Pro Tools mixing
  • Okhee Kim, Andy Gwynn, Brian Monteath, Dave Dominguez, Jose Borges, Joe Peluso, Christian Baker, James Musshorn, Jan Petrov, JeffRobinette, Bob Koszela, Paul Payne, Mark Gray, Xavier Albira, Dror Mohar, Eric Tabala, Shawn Berman, Donald Clark, Shinnosuke Miyazawa, Vanessa Parr, John Beene, Al Perrotta – engineering assistance
  • Greg Morgenstein, Paul DeCarli, Billy Bowers, Justin Walden, Rail Jon Rogut, Isaac Abolin – additional Pro Tools
  • Andy Wallace– mixing
  • Mike Scielzi, Paul Suarez – mixing assistance
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering

Track listing:

All lyrics Axl Rose, except where noted.

  1. Chinese Democracy – Axl Rose, Joshua Freese, Paul Tobias, Thomas Stinson, Darren Reed, Robert Finck, Caram Costanzo, Eric Caudieux
  2. Shackler’s Revenge – Axl Rose, Robert Finck, Brian Carroll, Bryan Manta, Caram Costanzo, Peter Scaturro
  3. Better – Axl Rose, Robert Finck
  4. Street of Dreams – Axl Rose, Robert Finck, Darren Reed,Thomas Stinson, Paul Tobias
  5. If the World – Axl Rose, Chris Pitman
  6. There Was a Tiime – Axl Rose, Paul Tobias, Darren Reed, Thomas Stinson
  7. Catcher in the Rye – Axl Rose, Thomas Stinson, Darren Reed, Robert Finck, Paul Tobias
  8. Scraped – Axl Rose, Carroli Costanzo
  9. Riad N’ the Bedouins – Axl Rose, Robert Finck, Thomas Stinson, Paul Tobias
  10. Sorry – Axl Rose, Carroli Costanzo
  11. R.S. – Axl Rose, Paul Tobias, Darren Reed
  12. Madagascar – contains samples of speeches by Martin Luther King, Jr, Axl Rose, Chris Pitman
  13. This I Love – Axl Rose
  14. Prostitute – Axl Rose, Robert Finck, Paul Tobias


On August 15, 2008.

On August 15, 2008, “TDRS” label released “Running After Deer”, the first album by filmmaker Alix Lambert and producer Travis Dickerson. It was recorded in 2008, and was produced by Travis Dickerson.


  • Alix Lambert – samples
  • Travis Dickerson- keyboards, theremin
  • Buckethead- guitars
  • J Bonebrake – drums
  • Paul Eckman – bass
  • Samuel Stuart

Track listing:

  1. Becoming a Race Horse
  2. The Liberian Boxing Team
  3. What in the Fuck?
  4. Pregnant Men in America
  5. Jockey
  6. The African Toy
  7. It Make No Goddamn Sense
  8. Maybe It’s Because You’re an Asshole
  9. Below the Belt
  10. I’m Tired


In March 1985.

In March 1985, “SST” label released “Up on the Sun”, the third Meat Puppets album. It was recorded in January 1985, at “Total Access Studios” in Redondo Beach, California, and was produced by Spot.


  • Curt Kirkwood– guitar, vocals
  • Cris Kirkwood– bass, vocals
  • Derrick Bostrom– drums
  • Spot– engineer
  • Curt Kirkwood – cover artwork
  • Derrick Bostrom – sleeve artwork
  • Isaac Betesh – vinyl mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Curt Kirkwood, except where noted.

  1. Up on the Sun
  2. Maiden’s Milk – Curt Kirkwood, Cris Kirkwood
  3. Away
  4. Animal Kingdom – Curt Kirkwood, Cris Kirkwood
  5. Hot Pink
  6. Swimming Ground
  7. Buckethead
  8. Too Real
  9. Enchanted Porkfist
  10. Seal Whales
  11. Two Rivers
  12. Creator