Tag Archives: Tony Visconti

In February 1970.

In February 1970, “Regal Zonophone” label released “Shazam”, the second Move studio album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Advision Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by Roy Wood, Carl Wayne, Rick Price and Gerald Chevin.


  1. Roy Wood- lead vocals, guitars; keyboards.
  2. Bev Bevan- drums, percussion.
  3. Carl Wayne- lead vocals; guitars.
  4. Rick Price- vocals, bass.
  5. Trevor Burton, Tony Visconti- bass

Track listing:

  1. Hello Susie – Roy Wood
  2. Beautiful Daughter – Roy Wood
  3. Cherry Blossom Clinic Revisited – Roy Wood
  4. Fields of People – Wyatt Day, Jon Pierson
  5. Don’t Make My Baby Blue – Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil
  6. The Last Thing on My Mind – Tom Paxton

In October 1975.

In October 1975, “Island” label released “Indiscreet”, the fifth Sparks album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by Tony Visconti.


  • Russell Mael– vocals
  • Ron Mael– keyboards
  • Ian Hampton – bass
  • Trevor White – guitar
  • Norman “Dinky” Diamond– drums
  • Mike Piggott – fiddle
  • Tony Visconti – orchestral arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Ron Mael; except where noted.

  1. Hospitality On Parade
  2. Happy Hunting Ground
  3. Without Using Hands
  4. Get in the Swing
  5. Under the Table With Her
  6. How Are You Getting Home?
  7. Pineapple – Russell Mael
  8. Tits
  9. It Ain’t 1918
  10. The Lady is Lingering
  11. In the Future
  12. Looks, Looks, Looks
  13. Miss the Start, Miss the End

In September 1968.

In September 1968, “Regal Zonophone” label released “Shine On Brightly”, the second Procol Harum studio album. It was recorded 1967 – 1968, at “Advision Studios”; “De Lane Lea Studios” and “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Denny Cordell.


  • Gary Brooker– lead vocals, piano
  • Robin Trower– guitar, co-lead vocals
  • Matthew Fisher– organ, lead vocals, piano
  • Dave Knights– bass guitar
  • J. Wilson– drums
  • Tony Visconti- assistant producer
  • Tom Wilkes – art direction
  • George Underwood– front cover art design

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Brooker and Keith Reid, except where noted.

  1. Quite Rightly So – Gary Brooker, Matthew Fisher, Keith Reid
  2. Shine On Brightly
  3. Skip Softly (My Moonbeams)
  4. Wish Me Well
  5. Rambling On
  6. Magdalene (My Regal Zonophone)
  7. In Held ‘Twas in I – Gary Brooker, Matthew Fisher, Keith Reid
  8. a)  Glimpses of Nirvana
  9. b)  ‘Twas Teatime at the Circus
  10. c)  In the Autumn of My Madness
  11. d)  Look to Your Soul
  12. e)  Grand Finale

In June 1982.

In June 1982, “Polydor” label released “Animation”, the third Jon Anderson solo album. It was recorded 1981 – 1982, and was produced by Jon Anderson, Neil Kernon and Tony Visconti.


  • Jon Anderson – vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Stefano Cerri – electric bass
  • Clem Clempson– guitars
  • Chris Rainbow– vocals
  • Simon Phillips– drums and percussions
  • David Sancious– keyboards
  • John Giblin: bass
  • Morris Pert: percussions
  • Brazil Idiots : brazilian percussions
  • Jack Bruce: bass
  • Dave Lawson: keyboards
  • Ronnie Leahy: keyboards
  • Brother James : percussions
  • Billy Kristian : guitar
  • Blue Weaver: keyboards
  • Ian Wallace: drums
  • Delmay String Quartet : strings

Track listing:

All tracks by Jon Anderson.

  1. Olympia
  2. Animation
  3. Surrender
  4. All in a Matter of Time
  5. Unlearning (The Dividing Line)
  6. Boundaries
  7. Pressure Point
  8. Much Better Reason
  9. All Gods Children

On June 12, 1970.

On June 12, 1970, “Mercury” label released “Memory of a Free Festival”, the thirteen David Bowie 7” single. It was recorded in September 1969, at “Trident Studios” and “Advision Studios” in London, and was produced by Tony Visconti.


  • David Bowie– lead vocals, acoustic guitar, chord organ
  • Mick Ronson- Electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Tony Visconti– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Woody Woodmansey– drums, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by David Bowie.

  1. Memory of a Free Festival Part 1
  2. Memory of a Free Festival Part 2

On June 3, 2011.

On June 3, 2011, “Fiction” label released “The Future Is Medieval”, the fourth Kaiser Chiefs studio album. It was recorded 2009-2011, and was produced by Tony Visconti and Ethan Johns.


  • Ricky Wilson– vocals
  • Andrew ‘Whitey’ White– guitar
  • Nick Hodgson– drums, backing vocals, lead vocals
  • Simon Rix– bass
  • Nick “Peanut” Baines– keyboards
  • Tony Visconti– engineer
  • Ethan Johns– engineer
  • David Arnold– additional strings on several tracks
  • Tim Hodgson – additional lyrics on “If You Will Have Me”

Track listing:

All tracks by Ricky Wilson, Andrew “Whitey” White, Nick Hodgson, Simon Rix and Nick “Peanut” Baines.

  1. Little Shocks
  2. Things Change
  3. Long Way from Celebrating
  4. Starts with Nothing
  5. Out of Focus
  6. Dead or in Serious Trouble
  7. When All Is Quiet
  8. Kinda Girl You Are
  9. Man on Mars
  10. Child of the Jago
  11. Heard It Break
  12. Coming Up for Air
  13. If You Will have Me

In May 1979.

In May 1979, “A&M” label released “Rhapsodies”, the ninth Rick Wakeman album. It was recorded 1978-1979, at “La Grange Studios” and “Mountain Studios” in Switzerland, and was produced by Tony Visconti.


  • Rick Wakeman – keyboards, likely vocals, vocoder
  • Bruce Lynch- bass guitars
  • Frank Gibson, Jr.- drums and percussion
  • Nico Ramsden – electric guitar
  • Tony Visconti- acoustic guitar, engineer
  • David K. Richards- assistant engineer
  • Michael Ross – album design
  • Paul Wakefield – photography

Track listing:

All track s by Rick Wakeman, except where noted.

  1. Pedra da Gavea
  2. Front Line
  3. Bombay Duck
  4. Animal Showdown (Yes We Have No Bananas) – Rick Wakeman,Frank Silver, Irving Cohn
  5. Big Ben
  6. Rhapsody in Blue – George Gershwin; arranged by Tony Visconti
  7. Wooly Willy Tango
  8. The Pulse
  9. Swan Lager – music fromTchaikovsky’s “Swan Lake” and Grieg’s pianoforte “Concerto in A Minor”; arranged and adapted by Rick Wakeman
  10. March of the Gladiators
  11. Flacons de Neige
  12. The Flasher
  13. The Palais
  14. Stand-By
  15. Sea Horses
  16. Half Holiday
  17. Summertime – George Gershwin,DuBose Heyward; arranged by Rick Wakeman
  18. Credits