Tag Archives: Scars

On July 12, 1999.

On July 12, 1999, “Island” label released “Before the Calm”, the debut Witness album. It was recorded 1998–1999 at “Rockfield Studios” in Wales, and was produced by Phil Vinall.


  • Gerard Starkie – vocals, guitars
  • Ray Chan – guitars
  • Dylan Keeton – bass
  • John Langley – drums
  • Julian Pransky-Poole – additional instrumentation
  • Paul Read – engineer
  • Phelan Kane – programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Gerard Starke, Ray Chan, Dylan Keeton and John Langley, except where noted.

  1. Second Life
  2. Scars
  3. Freezing Over Morning
  4. Hijacker
  5. My Own Old Song
  6. So Far Gone
  7. Cause and Effect
  8. Heirloom – Gerard Starke, Ray Chan, Dylan Keeton, John Langley,, Harte
  9. Audition
  10. My Friend Will See Me Through
  11. Still



On March 23, 2015.

On March 23, 2015, “Republic Records” label released “Chaos and the Calm”, the debut James Bay album. It was recorded 2013 – 2014 in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Jacquire King. The album was certified Platinum in Denmark by “IFPI Denmark” and 2 x Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • James Bay – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Eli Beaird – bass
  • Eric Darken– percussion
  • Ian Fitchuk – drums, keyboards, percussion
  • Jonathan Yudkin– cello, viola

Track listing:

  1. Craving – James Bay, Iain Archer
  2. Hold Back the River – James Bay, Iain Archer
  3. Let It Go – James Bay, Paul Barry
  4. If You Ever Want to Be in Love – James Bay, Jimmy Hogarth, Steve McEwan
  5. Best Fake Smile – James Bay, Iain Archer
  6. When We Were on Fire – James Bay, Jon Green
  7. Move Together – James Bay, Jamie Hartman
  8. Scars – James Bay
  9. Collide – James Bay, Thomas EP Hull
  10. Get Out While You Can – James Bay, Ed Harcourt
  11. Need the Sun to Break – James Bay, Joel Pott
  12. Incomplete – James Bay, Jake Gosling, Chris Leonard

On September 10, 2002.

On September 10, 2002, “Sanctuary” label released the only Scars album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Chris Tsangarides and Gary Moore.


  • Gary Moore- guitars, vocals
  • Cass Lewis- bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Darrin Mooney- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Moore, except where noted.

  1. When the Sun Goes Down – Gary Moore, Cass Lewis, Darrin Mooney
  2. Rectify – Gary Moore, Cass Lewis, Darrin Mooney
  3. Wasn’t Born In Chicago
  4. Stand Up – Gary Moore, Cass Lewis, Darrin Mooney
  5. Just Can’t Let You Go
  6. My Baby (She’s So Good to Me)
  7. World of Confusion
  8. Ball and Chain – Gary Moore, Cass Lewis, Darrin Mooney
  9. World Keep Turnin’ Round
  10. Who Knows (What Tomorrow May Bring)?