Tag Archives: Battery

Ultravox: Brilliant

On May 25, 2012, “Chrysalis” label released “Brilliant”, the eleventh and final Ultravox studio album. It was recorded September 2010 – December 2011, at “The Lakehouse” in Montreal, Canada, “Environment” in Bath, England, “Sarm” and “Battery” in London, “Studio City Sound” in California, and was produced by Stephen Lipson, Warren Cann, Chris Cross, Billy Currie and Midge Ure.


  • Midge Ure – vocals, guitar, synthesizer, mixing
  • Billy Currie – piano, synthesizer, violin, mixing
  • Chris Cross – bass, synthesizer, mixing
  • Warren Cann – drums, mixing
  • Stephen Lipson – mixing
  • Tom Weir – drum engineering
  • Mazen Murad – mastering
  • Darren Evans – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Midge Ure, Billy Currie and Chris Cross.

  1. Live
  2. Flow
  3. Brilliant
  4. Change
  5. Rise
  6. Remembering
  7. Hello
  8. One
  9. Fall
  10. Lie
  11. Satellite
  12. Contact

Sebadoh: Act Surprised

On May 24, 2019, “Dangerbird” label released “Act Surprised”, the ninth Sebadoh studio album. It was recorded in 2019, at “Sonelab” in Easthampton, Massachusetts, and was produced by Justin Pizzoferrato.


  • Lou Barlow – vocals, guitar, bass
  • Jason Loewenstein – vocals, bass, guitar
  • Bob D’Amico – drums, percussion
  • Justin Pizzoferrato – recording, mixing, photography
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering
  • Joby J. Ford – layout

Track listing:

  1. Phantom – Jason Loewenstein
  2. Celebrate the Void – Lou Barlow
  3. Follow the Breath – Jason Loewenstein
  4. Medicate – Lou Barlow
  5. See-Saw – Lou Barlow
  6. Vacation – Jason Loewenstein
  7. Stunned – Jason Loewenstein
  8. Fool – Lou Barlow
  9. Raging River – Jason Loewenstein
  10. Sunshine – Lou Barlow
  11. Act Surprised – Jason Loewenstein
  12. Battery – Loewenstein
  13. Belief – Lou Barlow
  14. Leap Year – Bob D’Amico
  15. Reykjavic – Lou Barlow

On March 3, 1986.


On March 3, 1986, “Elektra” label released “Master of Puppets”, the third Metallica studio album. It was recorded September – December 1985, at “Sweet Silence Studios” in Copenhagen, and was produced by James Hetfield, Kirk Hammett, Cliff Burton, Lars Ulrich and Flemming Rasmussen. “Master of Puppets” was the band’s last album to feature bassist Cliff Burton, who died in a bus crash in Sweden during the album’s promotional tour. In 2003, “Master of Puppets” was certified 6× Platinum in the US by the “RIAA”, 6× Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”. Magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked “Master of Puppets” at number 167 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”; “Time” included the album in its list of the “100 Best Albums of All Time”; magazine “Guitar World” voted “Master of Puppets” the fourth greatest guitar album of all time.


  • James Hetfield– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, cover concept
  • Kirk Hammett– lead guitar, cover concept
  • Cliff Burton– bass guitar, backing vocals, cover concept
  • Lars Ulrich – drums, cover concept
  • Peter Mensch– cover concept
  • Don Brautigam – cover illustration
  • Ross Halfin, Rich Likong, Rob Ellsi – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics written by James Hetfield.

  1. Battery – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich
  2. Master of Puppets – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Cliff Burton, Kirk Hammett
  3. The Thing That Should Not Be – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Kirk Hammett
  4. Welcome Home (Sanitarium) – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Kirk Hammett
  5. Disposable Heroes – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Kirk Hammett
  6. Leper Messiah – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich
  7. Orion – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Cliff Burton
  8. Damage Inc. – James Hetfield, lars Ulrich, Cliff Burton, Kirk Hammett