Thin Lizzy: Renegade

On November 15, 1981, “Vertigo” label released “Renegade”, the eleventh Thin Lizzy studio album. It was recorded January – September 1981, at “Compass Point” in Nassau, “Odyssey” and “Morgan” in London, and was produced by Chris Tsangarides.Phil Lynott, Scott Gorham, Snowy White, Darrewn Wharton and Brian Downey.


  • Phil Lynott – vocals, bass guitar
  • Scott Gorham – guitars, backing vocals
  • Snowy White – guitars, backing vocals
  • Darren Wharton – keyboards, organ, Minimoog, backing vocals
  • Brian Downey – drums, percussion
  • Chris Tsangarides – engineer
  • Kit Woolven, Andrew Warwick – engineer
  • Ian Cooper – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Angel of Death – Phil Lynott, Darren Wharton
  2. Renegade – Phil Lynott, Snowy White
  3. The Pressure Will Blow – Scott Gorham, Phil Lynott
  4. Leave This Town – Scott Gorham, Phil Lynott
  5. Hollywood (Down on Your Luck) – Scott Gorham, Phil Lynott
  6. No One Told Him – Phil Lynott
  7. Fats – Phil Lynott, Snowy White
  8. Mexican Blood – Phil Lynott
  9. It’s Getting Dangerous – Scott Gorham, Phil Lynott

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.