Tag Archives: Kit Woolven

On October 10, 1980.


On October 10, 1980, “Vertigo” label released “Chinatown” the tenth Thin Lizzy studio album. It was recorded April – August 1980, and was produced by Thin Lizzy and Kit Woolven.


  • Phil Lynott– bass guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Scott Gorham– guitars, vocals
  • Snowy White– guitars, vocals
  • Brian Downey– drums, percussion
  • Darren Wharton– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Midge Ure– keyboards, Vox Continental organ
  • Tim Hinkley– electric piano
  • Fiachra Trench– string arrangement
  • Kit Woolven – engineer
  • Gordon Fordyce – assistant engineer
  • Ian Cooper – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil Lynott, except where noted.

  1. We Will Be Strong
  2. Chinatown – Brian Downey,Scott Gorham, Lynott, Snowy White
  3. Sweetheart
  4. Sugar Blues – Brian Downey, Scott Gorham, Phil Lynott, Snowy White
  5. Killer on the Loose
  6. Having a Good Time – Phil Lynott, Snowy White)
  7. Genocide (The Killing of the Buffalo)
  8. Didn’t I
  9. Hey You – Brian Downey, Phil Lynott