Ray Charles: Sweet & Sour Tears

In March 1964, “ABC” label released “Sweet & Sour Tears”, the 20th Ray Charles album. It was recorded in 1964, and was produced by Sid Feller and Ray Charles.


  • Ray Charles – vocals, keyboards
  • Billy Preston – electric organ
  • Gene Lowell Singers – backing vocals
  • Calvin Jackson, Sid Feller – arrangements
  • Bill Putnam, Phil Macy – engineer
  • Joe Lebow – design
  • Howard Morehead – photography

Track listing:

  1. Cry – Churchill Kohlman
  2. Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out to Dry – Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne
  3. A Tear Fell – Eugene Randolph, Dorian Burton
  4. No One to Cry To – Sid Robin, Foy Glenn Willing
  5. You’ve Got Me Crying Again – Isham Jones, Charles Newman
  6. After My Laughter Came Tears – Charles Tobias, Roy Turk
  7. Teardrops from My Eyes – Rudolph Toombs
  8. Don’t Cry Baby – Saul Bernie, James P. Johnson, Stella Unger
  9. Cry Me a River – Arthur Hamilton
  10. Baby, Don’t You Cry – Buddy Johnson, Ned Washington
  11. Willow, Weep for Me – Ann Ronell
  12. I Cried for You – Arthur Freed, Abe Lyman, Gus Arnheim

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.