Tag Archives: Oh

On June 19, 2001.

On June 19, 2001, “Omnibus Records” label released “Oh, Inverted World”, the debut Shins studio album. It was recorded 2000 – 2001, and was produced by James Mercer, Marty Crandall, Neil Langford and Jesse Sandoval


  • James Mercer – vocals, guitars, keyboards, xylophone, autoharp, programming, harmonium, percussion, harmonica
  • Marty Crandall – keyboards
  • Neil Langford – bass
  • Jesse Sandoval – drums, percussion
  • Dave Hernandez – bass
  • Melanie Crandall – cello
  • Neils Galloway – French horn

Track listing:

All tracks by James Mercer.

  1. Caring Is Creepy
  2. One by One All Day
  3. Weird Divide
  4. Know Your Onion
  5. Girl Inform Me
  6. New Slang
  7. The Celibate Life
  8. Girl on the Wing
  9. Your Algebra
  10. Pressed in a Book
  11. The Past and Pending



In June 1968.

In June 1968, “Vanguard” label released “Baptism: A Journey Through Our Time”, the ninth Joan Baez album. It was recorded in 1968, at “Vanguard Studios” in New York, and was produced by Maynard Solomon. The album featured poetry spoken and sung by Joan Baez.


  • Joan Baez – vocals, guitar

Track listing:

  1. Old Welsh Song – Henry Treece
  2. I Saw the Vision of Armies – Walt Whitman
  3. Minister of War – Arthur Waley
  4. Song In the Blood – Lawrence Ferlinghetti, Jacques Prévert
  5. Casida of the Lament – L. Gili, Federico García Lorca
  6. Of the Dark Past – James Joyce
  7. London – William Blake
  8. In Guernica – Norman Rosten
  9. Who Murdered the Minutes – Henry Treece
  10. Oh, Little Child – Henry Treece
  11. No Man Is an Island – John Donne
  12. Portrait of the Artist As a Young Man – James Joyce
  13. All the Pretty Little Horses – traditional
  14. Childhood III – Arthur Rimbaud, Louis Varese
  15. The Magic Wood – Henry Treece
  16. Poems from the Japanese – Kenneth Rexroth
  17. Colours – Peter Levi, Robin Milner-Gulland, Yevgeny Yevtushenko
  18. All in Green Went My Love Riding – E. Cummings
  19. Gacela of the Dark Deat – Federico García Lorca, Stephen Spender
  20. The Parable of the Old Man and the Young – Wilfred Owen
  21. Evil – Cameron, Arthur Rimbaud
  22. Epitaph for a Poet – Countee Cullen
  23. Mystic Numbers- 36
  24. When The Shy Star Goes Forth In Heaven – James Joyce
  25. The Angel – William Blake
  26. Old Welsh Song – Henry Treece


In April 1973.

In April 1973, “A&M” label released “Eat It”, the seventh Humble Pie album. It was recorded in 1972, at “Clear Sounds” (Steve’s Marriott home studio) inEssex, and
“Green’s Playhouse” in Glasgow, and was produced by Steve Marriott.


  • Steve Marriott- guitars, harmonica, keyboards, remixing, vocals
  • Dave “Clem” Clempson- guitars, backing vocals
  • Greg Ridley- bass, backing vocals
  • Jerry Shirley– Drums
  • The Blackberries:Billie Barnum, Clydie King, Venetta Fields– vocals
  • J. Cole- pedal steel guitar
  • Sidney George – saxophone
  • Chris & Irish – engineer
  • Fin Costello – inside photo, photography
  • Michael Doud – art direction
  • John Kosh – cover design, preparation
  • Jim McCrary – photography

Track listing:

  1. Get Down to It – Steve Marriott
  2. Good Booze and Bad Women – Steve Marriott
  3. Is It for Love? – Steve Marriott
  4. Drugstore Cowboy – Steve Marriott
  5. Black Coffee – Ike Turner,Tina Turner
  6. I Believe to My Soul – Ray Charles
  7. Shut up and Don’t Interrupt Me – Johnny Bristol,Edwin Starr
  8. That’s How Strong My Love Is – Roosevelt Jamison
  9. Say No More – Steve Marriott
  10. Oh, Bella (All That’s Hers) – Steve Marriott
  11. Summer Song – Steve Marriott
  12. Beckton Dumps – Steve Marriott
  13. Up Our Sleeve – music by Steve Marriott, Dave ”Clem” Clempson, Greg Ridley, Jerry Shirley, lyrics by Steve Marriott
  14. Honky Tonk Women – Keith Richards,Mick Jagger
  15. (I’m A) Road Runner – Eddie Holland,Lamont Dozier,Brian Holland

In February 1977.


In February 1977, “Epic” label released the debut, self-titled Cheap Trick album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Jack Douglas.


  • Robin Zander– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Nielsen– lead guitar, vocals
  • Tom Petersson– bass guitar, vocals
  • Bun E. Carlos– drums
  • Jay Messina– engineer
  • Sam Ginsberg – assistant engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Rick Nielsen except where noted.

  1. Hot Love
  2. Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Peace – Terry Reid
  3. He’s a Whore
  4. Mandocello
  5. The Ballad of T.V. Violence (I’m Not the Only Boy)
  6. Elo Kiddies
  7. Daddy Should Have Stayed in High School
  8. Taxman, Mr. Thief
  9. Cry, Cry – Robin Zander, Nielsen,Tom Petersson
  10. Oh, Candy

In February 1970.


In February 1970, “Warner Bros” label released “Sweet Baby James”, the second James Taylor studio album. It was recorded in December 1969, at “Sunset Sound” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Peter Asher. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Sweet Baby James” at number 103 on its list of the “Greatest Albums of All Time”. In 2003 the TV network “VH1” named  the album the 77th greatest album of all time. “Sweet Baby James” was certified 3 x Platinum in the US by “RIIA”.


  • James Taylor— guitar, vocals
  • Jack Bielan —brass
  • Chris Darrow —fiddle, violin
  • Carole King— piano, vocals
  • Danny Kortchmar— guitar
  • Russ Kunkel— drums
  • John London— bass
  • Randy Meisner— bass
  • Red Rhodes— steel guitar
  • Bobby West —double bass

Tracks listing:

All tracks by James Taylor except where noted.

  1. Sweet Baby James
  2. Lo and Behold
  3. Sunny Skies
  4. Steamroller
  5. Country Road
  6. Oh, Susanna – Stephen Foster
  7. Fire and Rain
  8. Blossom
  9. Anywhere Like Heaven
  10. Oh Baby, Don’t You Loose Your Lip on Me
  11. Suite for 20 G


On January 5, 1976.


On January 5, 1976, “Columbia” released “Desire”, the seventeenth Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded July – October 1975, and was produced by Don De Vito. It became one of Dylan’s commercially most successful studio albums, reaching double Platinum in the US and triple Platinum in UK. “Desire” was NME “Album of the Year” and magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked it on number 174, on its list of “500 Greatest albums of All Time”.


  • Bob Dylan– vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica; piano
  • Vincent Bell – bouzouki
  • Ronee Blakley– background vocals
  • Dominic Cortese – accordion, mandolin
  • Emmylou Harris– background vocals
  • Scarlet Rivera– violin
  • Luther Rix – congas
  • Steven Soles– background vocals
  • Rob Stoner– bass guitar, background vocals
  • Howard Wyeth– drums, piano

Track listing

All tracks by Bob Dylan and Jacques Levy, except where noted.

  1. Hurricane
  2. Isis
  3. Mozambique
  4. One more cup of coffee – Bob Dylan
  5. Oh, sister
  6. Joey
  7. Romance in Durango
  8. Black Diamond Bay
  9. Sara – Bob Dylan