On September 16, 1974.

On September 16, 1974, “Capitol” label released “Starting Over”, the fourth and final Raspberries studio album. It was recorded in 1974, at “Record Plant Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Jimmy Lenner.


  • Eric Carmen — vocals, rhythm guitar, piano
  • Wally Bryson — vocals, lead guitar
  • Scott McCarl — vocals, bass
  • Michael McBride — drums

Track listing:

  1. Overnight Sensation (Hit Record) – Eric Carmen
  2. Play On – Eric Carmen, Scott McCarl
  3. Party’s Over – Wally Bryson
  4. I Don’t Know What I Want – Eric Carmen
  5. Rose Coloured Glasses – Scott McCarl
  6. All Through the Night – Eric Carmen, Scott McBride
  7. Cruisin Music – Eric Carmen
  8. I Can Hardly Believe You’re Mine – Eric Carmen, Scott McCarl
  9. Cry – Eric Carmen, Scott McCarl
  10. Hands on You – Wally Bryson, Scott McCarl
  11. Starting Over – Eric Carmen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.