In january 1961.

In January 1961, “Monument Records” label released “Lonely and Blue”, the second Roy Orbison studio album. It was recorded September 1959, March, August, and September 1960, at “RCA Victor Studios” in Nashville, and was produced by Fred Foster.


  • Roy Orbison – vocal, guitar
  • Bill Porter – engineer
  • Kevin Boutote – mastering
  • Tommy Strong – technician
  • Boudleaux Bryant – liner notes

Track listing:

  1. Only the Lonely – Roy Orbison, Joe Melson
  2. Bye Bye Love – Felice & Boudleaux Bryant
  3. Cry – Churchill Kohlman
  4. Blue Avenue – Roy Orbison, Joe Melson
  5. I Can’t Stop Loving You – Don Gibson
  6. Come Back to Me (My Love) – Roy Orbison,, Joe Melson
  7. Blue Angel – Roy Orbison, Joe Melson
  8. Raindrops – Joe Melson
  9. (I’d Be) A Legend in My Time – Don Gibson
  10. I’m Hurtin’ – Roy Orbison, Joe Melson
  11. Twenty-two Days – Gene Pitney
  12. I’ll Say It’s My Fault – Roy Orbison, Fred Foster

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.