Pere Ubu: Cloudland

In May 1989, “Fontana” label released “Cloudland”, the seventh Pere Ubu studio album. It was recorded in 1989, and was produced by Paul Hamann, Stephen Hague and Daniel Miller.


  • David Thomas – vocals
  • Jim Jones – guitar, backing vocals
  • Allen Ravenstine – EML synthesizers, backing vocals
  • Tony Maimone – bass, backing vocals
  • Chris Cutler – drums
  • Scott Krauss – drums
  • Stephen Hague – keyboards

Track listing:

  1. Breath
  2. Race the Sun
  3. Cry
  4. Why Go It Alone?
  5. Waiting for Mary
  6. Ice Cream Truck
  7. Bus Called Happiness
  8. Monday Night
  9. Love Love Love
  10. Lost Nation Road
  11. Fire
  12. Nevada!
  13. The Wire
  14. Flat
  15. The Waltz
  16. Pushin’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.