Tag Archives: Freedom

On April 16, 2012.

On April 16, 2012, “Double Six Records” label released “Sweet Heart Sweet Light”, the seventh Spiritualized studio album. It was recorded in 2012, and was produced by Jason Pierce.


  • Spaceman: vocals, Fender Thinline, Fender Jaguar, Fender Jazzmaster, Vox Starstream, Farfisa, melodica, harmonica, glockenspiel, Gibson L/00 acoustic
  • Tony ‘Doggen’ Foster: Gibson Les PaulGoldtop, Fender Jazzmaster, Fender Precision Bass, Fender VI
  • Kevin Bales: Gretch Round Badge, HaymanVibrasonic, Zildjian cymbals
  • Tom Edwards: piano, Hammond organ, Fender Rhodes, Farfisa Compact, Vox Continental, Elkaorgan, percussion
  • Poppy Spaceman: vocals
  • John Coxon: Gibson Firebird
  • Romeo Stodart: Banjo, Gibson 335, vocals
  • SJ Selby, Laura Dickenson, Melanie Nyema, Claudia Smith: vocals
  • Maria Huld Markan Sigfúsdóttir, Hildur Ársælsdóttir, Edda Rún Ólafsdóttir, Sólrún Sumarliðadóttir: string quartet
  • Emily Pringle, Sali-Wyn Ryan, Henrietta Ridgeon, Laura Anstee: string quartet
  • Hildur Ársælsdóttir: saw
  • Ben Edwards: trumpet
  • James Adams: trombone, bass trombone
  • Finn Peters: tenor saxophone, flute
  • Evan Parker: alto saxophone
  • Tony Bevan: tenor saxophone
  • Roundhouse Choir: Osnat Schmool (director), Rathi Kumar (assistant director), Ashleigh Thompson, Bukky Abdul, Cathy Manning, Deborah Wilkes, Ian Jeanes, James Dee, Jeanette Bossman, Karyma Ellis, Kat Koch, Lauren Dyer, Louise Murphy, Lucy Bryant, Monika Pomeroy, Nicola Simpson, Phoenix Martins, Pippasha Khan, Rosie Blissett, Sandra Townsend, Sarah Dean, Sarah Wright, Simon Prag, Stefan Vitalis, Stuart Homer-Wright, Victoria Owusu, Usman Saidu
  • Spaceman, James Aparicio – mixing
  • Spaceman, Rupert Clervaux – post production
  • Tim Lewis, Scott Hackwith, Héctor Espinosa, Birgir Jón Birgisson, Anthony Leung, James Aparicio – engineers
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Jason Pierce except where noted.

  • Huh? (Intro)
  • Hey Jane
  • Little Girl
  • Get What You Deserve
  • Too Late
  • Headin’ for the Top Now
  • Freedom
  • I Am What I Am – Jason Pierce,  John
  • Mary
  • Life Is a Problem
  • So Long You Pretty Thing – Jason Pierce, Poppy Spaceman

On January 27, 2017.

On January 27, 2017, “Drag City” label released the self titled, ninth Ty Segall studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Steve Albini.


  • Ty Segall – guitar, vocals
  • Emmett Kelly – guitar, backing vocals
  • Mikal Cronin – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Charles Moothart – drums, percussion
  • Ben Boye – piano, Wurlitzer

Track listing:

All tracks by Ty Segall.

  1. Break a Guitar
  2. Freedom
  3. Warm Hands (Freedom Returned)
  4. Talkin’
  5. The Only One
  6. Thank You Mr. K
  7. Orange Color Queen
  8. Papers
  9. Take Care (To Comb Your Hair)
  10. Untitled



In November 1971.

In November 1871, “Reprise” label released”.. Beautiful Lies You Could Live In” the sixth Pearls Before Swine album. It was recorded in 1971, at “A&R Studios” and “Aura Sound” in New York City, “Bearsville Studios” in Woodstock and was produced by Peter H. Edmiston.

  • Tom Rapp – vocals, guitar
  • Morrie E. Brown, Gerry Jermott, Gordon Hayes: bass
  • Steve Alan Grable – piano, organ
  • Jon Tooker – guitar
  • Elisabeth Rapp – vocals
  • Michael Krawitz – piano
  • Billy Mundi, Herb Lovell, Grady Tate – drums
  • Bob Dorough – piano
  • Stu Scharf, Amos Garrett – electric guitar
  • Executive producer – Charles R. Rothschild
  • Engineered by Mark Harman

Track listing:


  1. Snow Queen – Tom Rapp
  2. A Life – Tom Rapp
  3. Butterflies – Tom Rapp
  4. Simple Things – Tom Rapp
  5. Everybody’s Got Pain – Tom Rapp
  6. Bird On A Wire – Leonard Cohen
  7. Island Lady – Tom Rapp
  8. Come To Me – Tom Rapp
  9. Freedom – Tom Rapp
  10. She’s Gone – Tom Rapp
  11. Epitaph – Housman, Elisabeth Rapp


In February 1987.


In February 1987, “Columbia” label released “Freedom”, the fourteenth Santana studio album. It was recorded in 1986, and was produced by Jeffrey Cohen, Carlos Santana, Chester Thompson and Sterling Crew.


  • Carlos Santana– guitar, vocals
  • Tom Coster– keyboards
  • Chester D. Thompson – keyboards
  • Gregg Rolie– synthesizer, keyboards
  • Sterling Crew – keyboards/synths
  • Alphonso Johnson– bass
  • Graham Lear– drums
  • Armando Peraza– percussion, conga
  • Orestes Vilató– percussion, timbales
  • Raul Rekow – percussion, conga, vocals
  • Buddy Miles– vocals

Track listing:

  1. Veracruz – Jeffrey Cohen, Buddy Miles, Gregg Rolie, Carlos Santana
  2. She Can’t Let Go – Jeffrey Cohen, Tom Coster, Alphonso Johnson, Cory Lerios
  3. Once It’s Gotcha – Jeffrey Cohen, Tom Coster, Alphonso Johnson
  4. Love Is You – Carlos Santana, Chester D. Thompson
  5. Songs of Freedom – Tom Coster, Buddy Miles, Carlos Santana
  6. Deeper, Dig Deeper – Sterling Crew, Buddy Miles, Carlos Santana, Chester D.Thompson
  7. Praise – Sterling Crew, Buddy Miles, Carlos Santana, Chester D.Thompson
  8. Mandela – Armando Peraza
  9. Before We Go – Jim Capaldi, Carlos Santana
  10. Victim of Circumstance – Sterling Crew, Buddy Miles, Gary Rashid, Carlos Santana

On October 2, 1989.


On October 2, 1989, “Reprise” label released “Freedom” the eighteenth Neil Young studio album. It was recorded July 25, 1988–July 10, 1989, at “The Barn-Redwood Digital” in  Woodside, California; :Jones Beach” and “The Hit Factory” in  New York City, and was produced by Neil Young and Nico Botas.


  • Neil Young– vocals; acoustic guitar; electric guitar; harmonica; piano, mixing
  • Chad Cromwell– drums
  • Rick “The Bass Player” Rosas– bass
  • Frank “Poncho” Sampedro– guitar; keyboards; mandolin; vocals
  • Ben Keith– alto saxophone; pedal steel guitar; keyboards; vocals
  • Linda Ronstadt– vocals
  • Tony Marsico– bass
  • Steve Lawrence –tenor saxophone
  • Larry Cragg –baritone saxophone
  • Claude Cailliet –trombone
  • John Fumo– trumpet
  • Tom Bray – trumpet
  • Niko Bolas – recording engineer, mixing engineer
  • Tim Mulligan – digital engineer, recording engineer
  • Harry Sitam – senior technical engineer
  • Dave Collins – digital editor
  • Doug Sax – digital mastering engineer
  • Dave Hewitt – recording engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young, except where noted.

  1. Rockin’ in the Free World”(Live Acoustic)
  2. Crime in the City (Sixty to Zero Part I)
  3. Don’t Cry
  4. Hangin’ on a Limb
  5. Eldorado
  6. The Ways of Love
  7. Someday
  8. On Broadway – Barry Mann,Cynthia Weil, Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  9. Wrecking Ball
  10. No More
  11. Too Far Gone
  12. Rockin’ in the Free World”(Electric)