On June 15, 1970.

On June 15, 1970, “Harvest” label released “Flat Baroque and Berserk”, the fourth Roy Harper album. It was recorded August – September 1969, at “Les Cousins” and “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Peter Jenner.


  • Roy Harper – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • David Bedford– arrangements
  • Skaila Kanga– harp
  • Tony Visconti– recorder
  • Keith Emerson– keyboards
  • Lee Jackson– bass guitar
  • Brian Davison– drums
  • Phil McDonald, Neil Richmond – sound engineer
  • Lon Goddard – cover design
  • John McKenzie – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Roy Harper.

  1. Don’t You Grieve
  2. I Hate the White Man
  3. Feeing All the Saturday
  4. How Does It Feel
  5. Goodbye
  6. Another Day
  7. Davey
  8. East of the Sun
  9. Tom Tiddler’s Ground
  10. Francesca
  11. Song of the Ages
  12. Hell’s Angels

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.