Tag Archives: Goodbye

On March 6, 2000.

On March 6, 2000, “Universal Records” label released “Unwind”, the second Oleander album. It was recorded 1999 – 2000, and was produced by Rich Mouser.


  • Doug Eldridge – bass guitar
  • Thomas Flowers – leadvocals, rhythm guitar
  • Ric Ivanisevich – lead guitar
  • Scott Devours– drums, percussion
  • Kaylene Peoples – string arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Thomas Flowers, Doug Eldridge and Ric Ivanisevich.

  1. Come To Stay
  2. Yours If You Like
  3. Are You There?
  4. Halo
  5. Benign
  6. Unwind
  7. Goodbye
  8. Jimmy Shaker Day
  9. Back Home Years Ago
  10. Tightrope
  11. She’s Up, She’s Down
  12. Champion




On February 28, 1995.

On February 28, 1995, “Warner Bros” label released “Train a Comin’”, the fifth Steve Earl studio album. It was recorded in 1994, and was produced by Steve Earle and William Alsobrook.


  • Steve Earle – vocals, guitar, high string guitar, 12 string guitar, harmonica, mandolin
  • Peter Rowan– vocals, mandolin, mandola, gut string guitars
  • Norman Blake- Hawaiian guitar, dobro, mandolin, fiddle, guitar
  • Roy Huskey, Jr.- acoustic bass
  • Emmylou Harris- vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Earle, except where noted.

  1. Mystery Train Part II
  2. Hometown Blues
  3. Sometimes She Forgets
  4. Mercenary Song
  5. Goodbye
  6. Tom Ames’ Prayer
  7. Nothin’ Without You
  8. Angel Is the Devil
  9. I’m Looking Through You – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  10. Northern Winds – Norman Blake
  11. Ben McCulloch
  12. Rivers of Babylon – Brent Gayford Dowe, James Augustus McNaughton, Frank Farian, George Reyam
  13. Tecumseh Valley – Townes Van Zandt

On October 15, 2002.

On October 15, 2002, “Elektra” label released “Let It Rain”, the sixth Tracy Chapman album. It was recorded in 2002, at “The Plant Studios” in Sausalito, California, and was produced by Tracy Chapman and John Parish.


  • Tracy Chapman – acoustic guitar, bass guitar, clarinet, electric guitar, lead vocals, handclapping, electric banjo
  • Bill Bennet – oboe
  • Matthew Brubeck – cello
  • Jeremy Cohen – violin
  • Linda Ghidossi de Luca – viola
  • Joe Gore – acoustic guitar, piano, electric guitar, keyboard, ukulele, bazouki, gourd, lap steel guitar
  • Steve Hunter– electric guitar
  • Carla Kihlstedt – violin
  • Greg Leisz– dobro, pedal steel, electric guitar, lap steel guitar, mando-guitar, baritone guitar
  • John Parish– acoustic guitar, bass guitar, percussion, background vocals
  • Andy Stoller – bass
  • Larry Taylor– upright bass
  • Jeanie Tracy – background vocals
  • Joey Waronker– percussion, drums, tambourine, handclapping, cajon, shaker
  • Patrick Warren – organ, piano, accordion, keyboard, bells, tack piano
  • Paul DuGre – engineer
  • Paul DuGre – mixing
  • John Cuniberti – mastering
  • Jay Blakesberg – photography
  • Jim Herrington – cover photo

Track listing:

All tracks by Tracy Chapman.

  1. Let It Rain
  2. Another Sun
  3. You’re the One
  4. In the Dark
  5. Almost
  6. Hard Wired
  7. Say Hallelujah
  8. Broken
  9. Happy
  10. Goodbye
  11. Over in Love
  12. I Am Yours

In June 1972.

In June 1972, “Island” label released “Free at Last”, the fifth Free studio album. It was recorded January – March 1972, and was produced by Paul Rodgers, Paul Kossoff, Andy Fraser and Simon Kirke.


  • Paul Rodgers– vocals, piano
  • Paul Kossoff– lead guitar, rhythm guitar
  • Andy Fraser– bass guitar
  • Simon Kirke– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Rodgers, Paul Kossoff, Andy Fraser and Simon Kirke, except where noted.

  1. Catch a Train
  2. Soldier Boy
  3. Magic Ship
  4. Sail On
  5. Travellin; Man
  6. Little Bit of Love
  7. Guardian of the Universe
  8. Child
  9. Goodbye

On June 1, 1998.

On June 1, 1998, “Polydor” label released “Let It Ride”, the third Shed Seven studio album. It was recorded 1996-1998, at “Olympic Studios”, and “RAK Studios” in London, “Ric Rac Sound Studio” in Leeds, and was produced by Stephen Street, Chris Sheldon and Dave Leaper.


  • Rick Witter– vocals
  • Paul Banks– guitars, keyboards, harmonica
  • Tom Gladwin – bass
  • Alan Leach – drums, percussion
  • Clint Boon– keyboards
  • Heather Findlay – backing vocals
  • The Kick Horns– brass

Track listing:

All tracks by Rick Witter and Paul Banks.

  1. Return
  2. Let It Ride
  3. The Heroes
  4. Halfway Home
  5. Devil in Your Shoes
  6. She Left Me on Friday
  7. A Hole
  8. Drink Your Love
  9. Stand Up and Be Counted
  10. Chasing Rainbows
  11. Goodbye


In March 1970.


In March 1970, “Straight Records” label released “Easy Action”, the second Alice Cooper studio album. It was recorded 1969 – 1970, at “Sunwest Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by David Briggs.


  • Alice Cooper– vocals
  • Glen Buxton– lead guitar
  • Michael Bruce– rhythm guitar, piano, backing and lead vocals
  • Dennis Dunaway– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Neal Smith– drums, backing vocals
  • David Briggs– piano

Track listing:

All songs written by Alice Cooper, Glen Buxton, Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway, and Neal Smith.

  1. & Misdemeanor
  2. Shoe Salesman
  3. Still No Air
  4. Below Your Means
  5. Return of the Spiders
  6. Laughing at Me
  7. Refrigerator Heaven
  8. Beautiful Flyaway
  9. Lay Down and Die, Goodbye