Ray LaMontagne: Ouroboros

On March 4, 2016, “RCA” label released “Ouroboros”, the sixth Ray LaMontagne studio album. It was recorded in February 2015, at “La La land” in Louisville, US, and was produced by Jim James.


  • Ray LaMontagne – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Dan Dorff – CP70, RMI, piano, vibes, Mellotron, Trident synthesizer, Multivox piano, Juno, pump organ, pocket piano
  • Dave Givan – drums, percussion
  • Jim James – electric guitar, saxophone, Juno, Trident synthesizer, background vocals
  • Seth Kaufman – bass, meditation box, electric guitar textures, slide guitar
  • Alexis Marsh – background vocals
  • Kevin Ratterman – Moog bass, piano strings, pocket piano, Moog F/X

Track listing:

All tracks by Ray LaMontagne.

  1. Homecoming
  2. Hey No Pressure
  3. The Changing Man
  4. While It Still Beats
  5. In My Own Way
  6. Another Day
  7. A Murmuration of Starlings
  8. Wouldn’t It Make a Lovely Photograph

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.