Tag Archives: Mystery

On August 10, 2012.

On August 10, 2012, “Unicorn Digital” label released “The World is a Game”, the fifth Mystery studio album. It was recorded 2011 – 2012, and was produced by Michel St-Père.


  • Benoît David- vocals
  • Michel St-Père – electric and acoustic guitars, keyboards
  • Antoine Fafard – fretted and fretless bass, acoustic guitars
  • Nick D’Virgilio– drums
  • Marilène Provencher-Leduc – flute
  • Leszek Bujnowski – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Michel St-Père, except where noted.

  1. A Morning Rise
  2. Pride
  3. Superstar
  4. The Unwinding of Time
  5. The World is a Game – Michel St-Père, Benoît David
  6. Dear Someone – Michel St-Père, Benoît David
  7. Time Goes By
  8. Another Day




On September 15, 1986.

On September 15, 1986, “Geffen” label released “This Side of Paradise”, the second Ric Ocasek studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Electric Lady Studios” in New York City, “The Woolhall” and “The Town House” in London, and was produced by Ric Ocasek, Chris Hughes and Ross Cullum.


  • Ric Ocasek – vocals, bass, guitar, keyboards
  • Steve Stevens- guitar
  • Tom Verlaine- guitar
  • Sandy McLelland – background vocals
  • Elliot Easton- guitar
  • Greg Hawkes- bass, keyboards, background vocals
  • Chris Hughes- drums
  • Tony Levin- stick bass
  • Benjamin Orr- background vocals
  • Roland Orzabal- guitar, background vocals
  • E. Smith- guitar
  • Andy Topeka – programming, synclavier, technical maintenance
  • Ross Cullum – engineer
  • Joe Barbaria – mixing
  • Nick Egan– design
  • Arthur Eigort – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ric Ocasek except where noted.

  1. Keep on Laughin’
  2. True to You
  3. Emotion in Motion
  4. Look in Your Eyes
  5. Coming for You
  6. Mystery
  7. True Love
  8. F.J.
  9. Hello Darkness – Ric Ocasek, Greg Hawkes
  10. This Side of Paradise

On September 1, 1973.

On September 1, 1973, “Atco” label released “Bang”, the sixth James Gang studio album. It was recorded in March 1973, and was produced by Roy Kenner, Tommy Bolin, Dale Peters and Jim Fox.


  • Roy Kenner– lead vocals, percussion
  • Tommy Bolin– guitars, backing vocals, Lead Vocal on “Alexis”, synthesizer
  • Dale Peters– bass guitar, backing vocals, percussion
  • Jim Fox– drums, backing vocals, percussion, keyboards

Track listing:

All tracks by Tommy Bolin and John Tesar except where noted.

  1. Standing In The Rain – Tommy Bolin
  2. The Devil Is Singing Our Song
  3. Must Be Love – Tommy Bolin, Jeff Cook
  4. Alexis – Tommy Bolin, Jeff Cook
  5. Ride The Wind – Tommy Bolin, Roy Kenner
  6. Got No Time For Trouble
  7. Rather Be Alone With You (Song For Dale) – Roy Kenner
  8. From Another Time
  9. Mystery