Tag Archives: Sam Brown

On February 11, 1985.

On February 11, 1985, “Atlantic” label released the self-titled, debut Firm album. It was recorded in 1984, at “Sol Studios” in Cookham, Berkshire, England, and was produced by Jimmy Page and Paul Rodgers.


  • Paul Rodgers– lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Jimmy Page– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Tony Franklin– fretless bass, keyboards, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Chris Slade– drums, percussion
  • Steve Dawson – trumpet
  • Paul “Shilts” Weimar – baritone saxophone
  • Willie Garnett – tenor saxophone
  • Don Weller– tenor saxophone solo
  • Sam Brown, Helen Chappelle, Joy Yates – backing vocals
  • Stuart Epps– engineering
  • Gordon Vicary – mastering
  • Steve Maher – cover artwork
  • Steve Privett – tape operation; supplier of tea, gin and tonics

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Page and Paul Rodgers, except where noted.

  1. Closer
  2. Make or Break – Paul Rodgers
  3. Someone to Love
  4. Together
  5. Radioactive – Paul Rodgers
  6. You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’ – Phil Spector, Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil
  7. Money Can’t Buy – Paul Rodgers
  8. Satisfaction Guaranteed
  9. Midnight Moonlight

On November 18, 2002.


On November 18, 2002, “Dark Horse” label released “Brainwashed”, the twelfth and final George Harrison studio album. It was recorded 1988 – 2002, at “FPSHOT” in Oxfordshire, and on other various locations, and was produced by George Harrison, Jeff Lynne and Dhani Harrison. The album was released almost a year after Harrison death, and the album was completed by Harrison’s son Dhani and longtime friend and collaborator Jeff Lynne.


  • George Harrison– lead vocals, lead guitar, slide guitar, Dobro, Banjo uke, ukulele, keyboards, bass, percussion
  • Jeff Lynne– bass, guitar, piano, keyboards, percussion, backing vocals
  • Dhani Harrison– guitar, Wurlitzer electric piano, backing vocals
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Mike Moran– keyboards
  • Marc Mann– keyboards, string arrangement
  • Ray Cooper– percussion, drums
  • Jools Holland– piano
  • Mark Flannagan – acoustic lead guitar
  • Joe Brown– acoustic guitar
  • Herbie Flowers– bass, tuba
  • Bickram Ghosh– tabla
  • Jon Lord– piano
  • Sam Brown– backing vocals
  • Jane Lister – harp
  • Isabela Borzymowska – reading from “How to Know God”

Track listing:

All tracks by George Harrison, except “Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea” by Harold Arlen and Ted Koehler.

  1. Any Road
  2. P2 Vatican Blues (Last Saturday Night)
  3. Pisces Fish
  4. Looking for My Life
  5. Rising Sun
  6. Marwa Blues
  7. Stuck Inside a Cloud
  8. Run So Far
  9. Never Get Over You
  10. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
  11. Rocking Chair in Hawaii
  12. Brainwashed

On June 28, 1982.


On June 28, 1982, “Harvest” label released “Before I Forget”, album by Jon Lord. It was recorded in September 1981, February – March 1982, at “Britannia Row Studios”, and was produced by Guy Bidmead and Jon Lord.


  • Jon Lord: piano, organ, keyboards, mini Moog
  • Vicky Brown: lead and backing vocals
  • Tony Ashton: lead vocals
  • Elmer Gantry: lead vocals
  • Sam Brown: backing vocals
  • Bernie Marsden: guitar, lead vocals
  • Mick Ralphs: guitar
  • Neil Murray: bass
  • Boz Burrell: bass
  • Ian Paice: drums
  • Simon Phillips: drums
  • Cozy Powell: drums
  • Simon Kirke: drums
  • Assisted by Guy Bidmead
  • Engineered by Guy Bidmead
  • Assistant engineer: Mike Johnson
  • Mixed by Guy Bidmead and Mike Johnson

Track listing:

All tracks by Jon Lord, except where noted.

  1. Chance on a Feeling
  2. Tender Babes (O Ye Tender Babes) – Thomas Tallis, arr. by Jon Lord
  3. Hollywood Rock And Roll
  4. Bach Onto This (Toccata and Fugue in D minor, BWV 565) – Johann Sebastian Bach, Jon Lord by Jon Lord
  5. Before I Forget
  6. Say Its Alright
  7. Burntwood
  8. Where Are You?

On January 25, 1989.

After The War

On January 25, 1989, “Virgin” label released “After the War”, the 9th Gary Moore album. It was recorded in 1988, and was produced by Peter Collins.


  • Gary Moore– guitars, lead vocals
  • Neil Carter– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Bob Daisley– bass
  • Cozy Powell– drums
  • Don Airey– keyboards
  • Laurence Cottle– bass
  • Charlie Morgan– drums on
  • Simon Phillips– drums
  • Brian Downey– drums
  • Chris Thompson– backing vocals, violin
  • Ozzy Osbourne– lead vocals, backing vocals
  • Andrew Eldritch, Sam Brown, Miriam Stockley– backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. After the War – Gary Moore
  2. Speak for Yourself – Gary Moore, Neil Carter
  3. Livin’ on Dreams – Gary Moore
  4. Led Clones – Gary Moore, Neil Carter
  5. The Messiah Will Come Again – Roy Buchanan
  6. Running from the Storm – Gary Moore
  7. This Thing Called Love – Gary Moore
  8. Ready for Love – Gary Moore
  9. Blood of Emeralds – Gary Moore, Neil Carter
  10. Dunluce – Gary Moore