Tag Archives: 20/20

On February 18, 2020.

On February 18, 2020, Jon Ivar Christensen died aged 76. He was musician (drums) and composer, one of the most respected European Jazz drummers. He has recorded with artists such as Keith Jarrett, Jan Garbarek, Enrico Rava, Palle Danielsson, John Abercrombie, Michael Mantler, Miroslav Vitous, Terje Rypdal, Bobo Stenson, Eberhard Weber, Ralph Towner, Barre Phillips, Arild Andersen, Rainer Brüninghaus, Charles Lloyd, Dino Saluzzi, George Russell, John Clark, David Friedman, David Darling, Steve Kuhn, Lee Konitz, Pony Poindexter, Phil Woods, Leo Wright, Yelena Eckemoff and Tomasz Stanko.

On February 10, 2020.

On February 10, 2020, Lyle David Mays died aged 66. He was musician (piano, keyboards) and composer, arranged and composed for One O’Clock Lab Band, toured with Woody Herman, but was best known as a member of the Pat Metheny Group. For his work with Pat Metheny, Mays won eleven “Grammy Awards”.

On February 1, 2020.

On February 1, 2020, Andrew James Dalrymple Gill aka Andy Gill, died aged 64. He was musician (guitar) and record producer (The Stranglers, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Jesus Lizard, The Futureheads, Michael Hutchence, Killing Joke, Polysics, Fight Like Apes, Therapy?, Young Knives), best known as guitarist and founding member of Gang of Four.


On January 21, 2020.

On January 21, 2020, Terence Graham Parry Jones aka Terry Jones died aged 77. He was actor, writer, comedian, screenwriter, film director and historian, best known as founding member of the  Monty Python team. He co-created and co-wrote with Michael Palin the series “Ripping Yarns”, co – directed with Terry Gilliam the movie “Monty Python and the Holy Grail”, and directed the Python movies “Life of Brian” and “The Meaning of Life”. In 2016, at the “BAFTA Cymru Awards”, Terry Jones received a “Lifetime Achievement award” for his outstanding contribution to television and film.


On May 25, 2015.

On May 25, 2015, “Columbia” label released “English Graffiti”, the third Vaccines studio album. It was recorded 2013-2014, and was produced by Justin Young, Freddie Cowan, Arni Arnason, Pete Robertson, Dave Fridmann and Cole M. Greif-Neill.


  • Justin Young—vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Freddie Cowan—lead guitar
  • Arni Arnason—bass guitar
  • Pete Robertson—drums

Track listing:

All lyrics by Justin Hayward-Young, all music by Justin Young, Freddie Cowan, Arni Arnason and Pete Robertson.

  1. Handsome
  2. Dream Lover
  3. Minimal Affection
  4. 20/20
  5. (All Afternoon) In Love
  6. Denial
  7. Want You So Bad
  8. Radio Bikini
  9. Maybe I Could Hold You
  10. Give Me a Sign
  11. Undercover

On February 10, 1969.


On February 10, 1969, “Capitol” released “20/20”, the 15th Beach Boys studio album. It was recorded October – December 1966; in September 1967, and June – November 1968, and was produced by Brian Wilson, Carl Wilson, Dennis Wilson, Al Jardine Bruce Johnston and Mike Love.


  • Brian Wilson– lead, backing and harmony vocals; Hammond organ
  • Carl Wilson– lead, backing and harmony vocals; guitar
  • Dennis Wilson– lead, backing and harmony vocals; drums
  • Al Jardine– lead, backing and harmony vocals; guitar
  • Bruce Johnston– lead, backing and harmony vocals; piano
  • Mike Love– lead, backing and harmony vocal

Track listing:

  1. Do It Again – Brian Wilson, Mike Love
  2. I Can Hear Music – Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, Phil Spector
  3. Bluebirds Over the Mountain – Ersel Hickey
  4. Be With Me – Dennis Wilson
  5. All I Want to Do – Dennis Wilson, Stephen Kalinich
  6. The Nearest Faraway Place – Bruce Johnston
  7. Cotton Fields – Huddie Ledbetter
  8. I Want to Sleep – Brian Wilson, Carl Wilson
  9. Time to Get Alone – Brian Wilson
  10. Never Learn Not to Love – Dennis Wilson
  11. Our Prayer – Brian Wilson
  12. Cabinessence – Brian Wilson, Van Dyke Parks