On November 18, 2002.


On November 18, 2002, “Dark Horse” label released “Brainwashed”, the twelfth and final George Harrison studio album. It was recorded 1988 – 2002, at “FPSHOT” in Oxfordshire, and on other various locations, and was produced by George Harrison, Jeff Lynne and Dhani Harrison. The album was released almost a year after Harrison death, and the album was completed by Harrison’s son Dhani and longtime friend and collaborator Jeff Lynne.


  • George Harrison– lead vocals, lead guitar, slide guitar, Dobro, Banjo uke, ukulele, keyboards, bass, percussion
  • Mark Flannagan – acoustic lead guitar
  • Joe Brown– acoustic guitar
  • Jon Lord– piano
  • Jools Holland– piano
  • Dhani Harrison– guitar, Wurlitzer electric piano, backing vocals
  • Mike Moran– keyboards
  • Marc Mann– keyboards, string arrangement
  • Jeff Lynne– bass, guitar, piano, keyboards, percussion, backing vocals
  • Herbie Flowers– bass, tuba
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Ray Cooper– drums, percussion
  • Bickram Ghosh– tabla
  • Jane Lister – harp
  • Isabela Borzymowska – reading from “How to Know God”
  • Sam Brown– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by George Harrison, except where noted.

  1. Any Road
  2. P2 Vatican Blues (Last Saturday Night)
  3. Pisces Fish
  4. Looking for My Life
  5. Rising Sun
  6. Marwa Blues
  7. Stuck Inside a Cloud
  8. Run So Far
  9. Never Get Over You
  10. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
  11. Rocking Chair in Hawaii
  12. Brainwashed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.