Tag Archives: Someone to Love

On February 11, 1985.

On February 11, 1985, “Atlantic” label released the self-titled, debut Firm album. It was recorded in 1984, at “Sol Studios” in Cookham, Berkshire, England, and was produced by Jimmy Page and Paul Rodgers.


  • Paul Rodgers– lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Jimmy Page– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Tony Franklin– fretless bass, keyboards, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Chris Slade– drums, percussion
  • Steve Dawson – trumpet
  • Paul “Shilts” Weimar – baritone saxophone
  • Willie Garnett – tenor saxophone
  • Don Weller– tenor saxophone solo
  • Sam Brown, Helen Chappelle, Joy Yates – backing vocals
  • Stuart Epps– engineering
  • Gordon Vicary – mastering
  • Steve Maher – cover artwork
  • Steve Privett – tape operation; supplier of tea, gin and tonics

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Page and Paul Rodgers, except where noted.

  1. Closer
  2. Make or Break – Paul Rodgers
  3. Someone to Love
  4. Together
  5. Radioactive – Paul Rodgers
  6. You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’ – Phil Spector, Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil
  7. Money Can’t Buy – Paul Rodgers
  8. Satisfaction Guaranteed
  9. Midnight Moonlight

In June 1971.

In June 1971, “Rare Earth” label released “One World”, the fourth Rare Earth studio album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Tom Baird, Gil Bridges, Ray Monette, Mark Olson, John Persh, Pete Rivera and Ed Guzman.


  • Gil Bridges – woodwinds, backing vocals, percussion, flute
  • Ray Monette – guitars, backing vocals
  • Mark Olson – keyboards, backing vocals
  • John Persh – bass, backing vocals
  • Pete Rivera – drums, lead vocals, percussion
  • Ed Guzman – conga, percussion

Track listing:

  1. What’d I Say – Ray Charles
  2. If I Die – Pete Rivera
  3. Seed – Pete Rivera
  4. I Just Want to Celebrate – Dino Fekaris, Nick Zesses
  5. Someone to Love – Gil Bridges
  6. Any Man Can Be a Fool – John Persh
  7. Road – Tom Baird
  8. Under God’s Light – Eddie Guzman, Ray Monette, Mark Olson


On April 3, 2007.

On April 3, 2007, “Virgin” label released “Traffic and Weather”, the fourth Fountains of Wayne studio album. It was recorded in 2007, and was produced by Adam Schlesinger.


  • Chris Collingwood– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Adam Schlesinger– bass, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Jody Porter– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Brian Young– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Collingwood and Adam Schlesinger.

  1. Someone to Love
  2. 92 Subaru
  3. Yolanda Hayes
  4. Traffic and Weather
  5. Fire in the Canyon
  6. This Better Be Good
  7. Revolving Dora
  8. Michael and Heather at the Baggage Claim
  9. Strapped for Cash
  10. I-95
  11. Hotel Majestic
  12. Planet of Weed
  13. New Routine
  14. Seatback and Traytables