Tag Archives: February 11

On February 11, 2014.

On February 11, 2014, “EMI Nashville” label released “The Outsiders”, the fourth Eric Church album. It was recorded 2013 – 2014, and was produced by Jay Joyce. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada” and in US by the “RIAA”.


  • Eric Church– acoustic guitar, electric guitar, lead vocals
  • Roy Agee – trombone
  • T. Corenflos– electric guitar
  • Joanna Cotten, Jason Hall– background vocals
  • Barry Green – trombone
  • Lee Hendricks – bass guitar, baritone guitar, percussion, background vocals
  • Jeff Hyde – banjo, acoustic guitar, mandolin, background vocals
  • Jay Joyce– baritone guitar, bass guitar, drums, electric guitar, white noise generator, omnichord, Hammond C-3 organ, percussion, piano, pump organ, sound effects, synth mandolin, background vocals, Wurlitzer
  • Jason Sellers – background vocals
  • Bryan Sutton– bass-banjo, bouzouki, slide dobro, dobro, 12-string acoustic guitar, acoustic guitar, mandolin, octave mandolin, percussion, piano
  • Matthew Wheeler – background vocals
  • Craig Wright – drums, percussion, background vocals

Track listing:

  1. The Outsiders – Eric Church, Casey Beathard
  2. A Man Who Was Gonna Die Young – Eric Church, Jeremy Spillman
  3. Cold One – Eric Church, Lynn Hutton, Jeff Hyde
  4. Roller Coaster Ride – Eric Church, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndekk
  5. Talladega – Eric Church, Luke Laird
  6. Broke Record – Eric Church, Jeff Hyde
  7. Like a Wrecking Ball – Eric Church, Casey Beathard
  8. That’s Damn Rock & Roll – Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Michael P. Heeney
  9. Dark Side – Eric Church, Travis Meadows Spillman
  10. Devil, Devil (Prelude: Princess of Darkness) – Eric Church, Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell
  11. Give Me Back My Hometown – Eric Church, Luke Laird
  12. The Joint – Eric Church, Casey Beathard

On February 11, 2013.

On February 11, 2013, “Transgressive” label released “Holy Fire”, the third Foals studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Assault & Battery Studios” in London, and was produced by Alan Moulder, Yannis Philippakis, Jimmy Smith, Walter Gervers, Edwin Congreave and Jack Bevan.


  • Yannis Philippakis– vocals, guitar
  • Jimmy Smith – guitar
  • Walter Gervers – bass, backing vocals
  • Edwin Congreave – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Jack Bevan– drums
  • Ric Elsworth- percussion, marimba
  • London Contemporary Orchestra
  • Hugh Brunt– conducting, string arrangements
  • Leif Podhajsky– design, art direction
  • Thomas Nebbia – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Yannis Philippakis, Jimmy Smith, Walter Gervers, Edwin Congreave and Jack Bevan.

  1. Prelude
  2. Inhaler
  3. My Number
  4. Bad Habit
  5. Everytime
  6. Late Night
  7. Out of the Woods
  8. Milk & Black Spiders
  9. Providence
  10. Stepson
  11. Moon

On February 11, 1997.

Brightenthe Corners

On February 11, 1997, “Matador Records” label released “Brighten the Corners”, the fourth Pavement studio album. It was recorded in July 1996, at “Piedmont Triad Studio”, and was produced by Stephen Malkmus, Bob Nastanovich, Scott Kannberg, Steve West, Mark Ibold, Bryce Goggin and Mitch Easter.


  • Stephen Malkmus: vocals, guitar
  • Bob Nastanovich: percussion, vocals
  • Scott Kannberg: vocals, guitar
  • Steve West: drums, percussion
  • Mark Ibold: bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephen Malkmus, except where noted.

  1. Stereo
  2. Shady Lane/ J vs. S
  3. Transport Is Arranged
  4. Date with IKEA – Scott Kannberg
  5. Old to Begin
  6. Type Slowly
  7. Embassy Row
  8. Blue Hawaiian
  9. We Are Underused
  10. Passat Dream – Scott Kannberg
  11. Starlings of the Slipstream
  12. Fin (Infinite Spark)

On February 11, 1992.


On February 11, 1992, “RCA” label released “Black Eyed Man”, the fourth Cowboy Junkies studio album. It was recorded in 1991, and was produced by Michael Timmins.


  • Margo Timmins– lead vocals
  • Michael Timmins– guitar
  • Alan Anton– bass
  • Peter Timmins– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Timmins, except “Cowboy Junkies Lament” and “To Live is to Fly” by Townes Van Zandt.

  1. Southern Rain
  2. Oregon Hill
  3. This Street, That Man, This Life
  4. A Horse in the Country
  5. If You Were the Woman and I Was the Man
  6. Murder, Tonight, in the Trailer Park
  7. Black Eyed Man
  8. Winter’s Song
  9. The Last Spike
  10. Cowboy Junkies Lament
  11. Townes’ Blues
  12. To Live is to Fly

On February 11, 1978.


On February 11, 1978, “CBS” label released the self titled Nina Hagen Band is debut studio album. It was recorded in 1977 and January 1978, at “Hansa Tonstudio” in Berlin, and was produced by Nina Hagen, Reinhold Heil, Tom Müller,Herwig Mitteregger,  Bernhard Potschka, Manfred Praeker  and Ralf Nowy.


  • Nina Hagen– vocals, songwriter
  • Reinhold Heil– keyboards, songwriter
  • Herwig Mitteregger– drums, songwriter, vibraphone
  • Bernhard Potschka – guitar, songwriter, vocals
  • Manfred Praeker – bass, songwriter, vocals
  • Friedhelm Meinass – design
  • Jim Rakete – photography

Track listing:

  1. TV-Glotzer(White Punks on Dope) – Nina Hagen, Michael Evans, Bill Spooner, Roger Steen
  2. Rangehn – Nina Hagen, Bernard Potschka
  3. Unbeschreiblich weiblich – Nina Hagen, Manfred Praeker
  4. Auf’m Bahnhof Zoo – Nina Hagen, Manfred Praeker, Reinhold Heil
  5. Neutrane – Nina Hagen
  6. Superboy – Nina Hagen, Herwig Mitteregger
  7. Heiß – Nina Hagen, Reinhold Heil, Herwig Mitteregger, Bernard Potschka, Manfred Praeker
  8. Fisch im Wasser – Nina Hagen
  9. Auf’m Friedhof – Nina Hagen, Herwig Mitteregger, Bernard Potschka
  10. Der Spinner – Nina Hagen, Herwig Mitteregger
  11. Pank – Nina Hagen, Atianne Foster


On February 11, 1977.


On February 11, 1977, “Chrysalis” label released “Songs from the Wood”, the tenth Jethro Tull studio album. It was recorded in 1976 at “Morgan Studios” in London and “Maison Rouge Mobile”, and was produced by Ian Anderson. “Songs from the Wood” was included in the list “The 100 Greatest Prog Albums Of All Time” by “Prog Magazine” at number 76.


  • Ian Anderson– vocals, flute, acoustic guitar,  mandolin,  cymbals, whistles
  • Martin Barre– electric guitar, lute
  • John Evan– piano, organ, synthesisers
  • Barriemore Barlow– drums, marimba, glockenspiel, bells, nakers, tabor
  • John Glascock– bass guitar, vocals
  • David Palmer– piano, portative pipe organ, synthesisers
  • Keith Howard – wood-cutter
  • Jay L. Lee – front cover painting
  • Shirt Sleeve Studio – back cover

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Anderson with additional material by Martin Barre and David Palmer.

  1. Songs from the Wood
  2. Jack-in-the-Green
  3. Cup of Wonder
  4. Hunting Girl
  5. Ring Out, Solstice Bells
  6. Velvet Green
  7. The Whistler
  8. Pibroch (Cap in Hand)
  9. Fire at Midnight

On November 11, 1973.


On February 11, 1973, “Columbia” label released “Tyranny and Mutation” the second Blue Öyster Cult studio album. “Tyranny and Mutation” was recorded in 1972, at “Columbia Studios” in New York, and was produced by Murray Krugman and Sandy Pearlman.


  • Eric Bloom– stun guitar, synthesizers, vocals
  • Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser– guitar, vocals
  • Allen Lanier– keyboards, rhythm guitar
  • Joe Bouchard– bass guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Albert Bouchard– drums, vocals

Track listing:

  1. The Red & the Black – Eric Bloom,Albert Bouchard and Sandy Pearlman
  2. D.’d on Life Itself – Eric Bloom, Albert Bouchard,Joe Bouchard and Sandy Pearlman
  3. Hot Rails to Hell – Joe Bouchard
  4. 7 Screaming Diz-Busters – Albert Bouchard, Joe Bouchard,Donald Roeser and Sandy Pearlman
  5. Baby Ice Dog – Eric Bloom, Albert Bouchard and Patti Smith
  6. Wings Welted Down – Albert Bouchard and Joe Bouchard
  7. Teen Archer – Eric Bloom, Donald Roeser and Richard Meltzer
  8. Mistress of the Salmon Salt (Quicklime Girl) – Albert Bouchard and Sandy Perelman