Tag Archives: Together

On April 8, 1975.

On April 8, 1975, “Casablanca” label released “Chocolate City”, the third Parliament studio album. It was recorded 1974 – 1975, and was produced by George Clinton.


  • George Clinton– vocals, arrangements
  • Bootsy Collins– bass, guitar, drums, arrangements
  • Bernie Worrell– synthesizer, arrangements, keyboards
  • Eddie Hazel– vocals, guitar
  • Raymond Davis– vocals
  • Calvin Simon– vocals
  • Grady Thomas– vocals
  • Clarence “Fuzzy” Haskins– vocals
  • Mallia Franklin- vocals
  • Gary “Mudbone” Cooper– vocals
  • Ramon “Tiki” Fulwood– drums
  • Prakash John– bass
  • Tyrone Lampkin – drums
  • Man In The Box – drums
  • Cordell Mosson– bass, guitar
  • Billy “Bass” Nelson– bass
  • Lucius Tawl Ross – rhythm guitar
  • Gary Shider– vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jim Callon – engineer
  • Jim Vitti – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Chocolate City – George Clinton, Bootsy Collins, Bernie Worrell
  2. Ride On – George Clinton, Bootsy Collins, Bernie Worrell
  3. Together – George Clinton, Bootsy Collins, Bernie Worrell
  4. Side Effects – George Clinton, Bootsy Collins, Ahneua Hilson
  5. What Comes Funky – George Clinton, Bootsy Collins, Bernie Worrell
  6. Let Me Be – George Clinton, Vivian Lewis
  7. If It Don’t Fit (Don’t Force It) – George Clinton, Gary Shider, Bernie Worrell
  8. I Misjudged You – George Clinton, Ernie Harris, Fuzzy Haskins
  9. Big Footin’ – George Clinton, Fuzzy Haskins, Gary Shider



On February 11, 1985.

On February 11, 1985, “Atlantic” label released the self-titled, debut Firm album. It was recorded in 1984, at “Sol Studios” in Cookham, Berkshire, England, and was produced by Jimmy Page and Paul Rodgers.


  • Paul Rodgers– lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Jimmy Page– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Tony Franklin– fretless bass, keyboards, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Chris Slade– drums, percussion
  • Steve Dawson – trumpet
  • Paul “Shilts” Weimar – baritone saxophone
  • Willie Garnett – tenor saxophone
  • Don Weller– tenor saxophone solo
  • Sam Brown, Helen Chappelle, Joy Yates – backing vocals
  • Stuart Epps– engineering
  • Gordon Vicary – mastering
  • Steve Maher – cover artwork
  • Steve Privett – tape operation; supplier of tea, gin and tonics

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Page and Paul Rodgers, except where noted.

  1. Closer
  2. Make or Break – Paul Rodgers
  3. Someone to Love
  4. Together
  5. Radioactive – Paul Rodgers
  6. You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’ – Phil Spector, Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil
  7. Money Can’t Buy – Paul Rodgers
  8. Satisfaction Guaranteed
  9. Midnight Moonlight

On September 16, 2016.

On September 16, 2016, “Edition Records” label released “Together, As One”, the debut Dinosaur album. It was recorded in March 2016, at “Livingston Studios” in London, and was produced by Laura Jurd.


  • Laura Jurd– trumpet, synth
  • Elliot Galvin– keyboard, synth
  • Conor Chaplin– electric bass
  • Corrie Dick– drums
  • Sonny Johns – recording, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Laura Jurd.

  1. Awakening
  2. Robin
  3. Living, Breathing
  4. Underdog
  5. Steadily Sinking
  6. Extinct
  7. Primordial
  8. Interlude

In November 1974.

In November 1974, “Mercury” label released “Fire”, the sixth Ohio Players studio album. It was recorded in 1974, at “Paragon Studios” in Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by James Williams, Clarence Satchell, Leroy Bonner, Marshall Jones, Ralph Middlebrooks, Marvin Pierce and William Beck,


  • James “Diamond” Williams – drums, chimes, percussion, lead and background vocals
  • Billy Beck– piano, organ, Fender Rhodes piano, Clavinet, ARP, percussion, lead and background vocals
  • Marvin “Merv” Pierce – trumpet, flugelhorn, valve trombone and background vocals
  • Marshall “Rock” Jones– Fender bass
  • Leroy “Sugarfoot” Bonner– guitar, percussion, lead and background vocals
  • Ralph “Pee Wee” Middlebrooks – trumpet, trombone and background vocals
  • Clarence “Satch” Satchell – baritone sax, tenor sax, soprano sax, flute, percussion, lead and background vocals
  • Barry Mraz, Lee Hulko – engineers
  • Jim Ladwig – art director
  • Len Willis – designer
  • Stan Malinowski– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by James Williams, Clarence Satchell, Leroy Bonner, Marshall Jones, Ralph Middlebrooks, Marvin Pierce and William Beck.

  1. Fire
  2. Together
  3. Runnin’ from the Devil
  4. I Want to Be Free
  5. Smoke
  6. It’s All Over
  7. What the Hell
  8. Together (reprise)

In September 1974.

In September 1974, “Columbia” label released “Peace on You”, Roger McGuinn second album. It was recorded in 1974, at “The Record Plant” and “Wally Heider’s Studio” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Bill Halverson.


  • Roger McGuinn – vocals, guitar, bass
  • Dan Fogelberg- guitar, vocals
  • Al Kooper- guitar, piano, clavinet, arrangements, conductor
  • Donnie Dacus- guitar, vocals
  • Paul “Harry” Harris- keyboards
  • Russ Kunkel- drums, percussion
  • Al Perkins- steel guitar
  • Leland Sklar- bass
  • Tommy Tedesco- flamenco guitar
  • Mark Volman, William McLeish Smith, Gwendolyn Edwards, Paul Stallworth, Howard Kaylan, Brooks Hunnicutt, Brenda Gordon, Tim Coulter, Brian Russell, Jorge Calderon – vocals
  • Lee Kiefer – arranger, conductor

Tracks listing:

All tracks by Roger McGuinn and Jacques Levy except where noted.

  1. Peace On You – Charlie Rich
  2. Without You
  3. Going To The Country – Donnie Dacus
  4. (Please Not) One More Time – Al Kooper
  5. Same Old Sound – Roger McGuinn
  6. Do What You Want To Do – Donnie Dacus
  7. Together
  8. Better Change – Dan Fogelberg
  9. Gate Of Horn
  10. The Lady

In August 1968.

In August 1968, “Vanguard” label released “Together”, the third Country Joe and the Fish album. It was recorded November 1967 – February 1968, at “Sierra Sound Laboratories” Berkeley, California, and “Vanguard Studios”in New York City,and was produced by Samuel Charters.


  • Country Joe McDonald – vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Barry Melton- vocals, lead guitar
  • David Cohen – guitar, organ, piano
  • Bruce Barthol- bass, vocals
  • Gary “Chicken” Hirsh- drums, vocals, bells

Track listing:

  1. Rock and Soul Music –Country Joe McDonald, Barry Melton, Cohen, Bruce Barthol, Gary “Chicken” Hirsh
  2. Susan – Gary “Chicken” Hirsh
  3. Mojo Navigator – Denson, Barry Melton, Country Joe McDonald
  4. Bright Suburban Mr. & Mrs. Clean Machine – Gary “Chicken” Hirsh, Barry Melton
  5. Good Guys/Bad Guys Cheer / The Streets of Your Town – Barry Melton
  6. The Fish Moan
  7. The Harlem Song – Country Joe McDonald
  8. Waltzing in the Moonlight – Gary “Chicken” Hirsh, Barry Melton
  9. Away Bounce My Bubbles – Gary “Chicken” Hirsh
  10. Cetacean – Bruce Barthol
  11. An Untitled Protest – Country Joe McDonald

In June 1972.

In June 1972, “Polydor” label released “Together” the ninth Golden Earring album.


  • George Kooymans- guitar, vocals
  • Rinus Gerritsen- bass guitar, keyboards
  • Barry Hay- flute, guitar, saxophone, vocals
  • Cesar Zuiderwijk- drums
  • Engineer – Frank Owen
  • Mastering – Hans Brethouwer
  • Photography – Frits Van Swoll

Track listing:

All tracks by George Kooymans except where noted.

  1. All Day Watcher
  2. Avalanche of Love
  3. Cruisin’ Southern Germany – Barry Hay
  4. Brother Wind
  5. Buddy Joe
  6. Jangalene
  7. From Heaven from Hell
  8. Thousand Feet Below You