Tag Archives: Satisfaction Guaranteed

On February 11, 1985.

On February 11, 1985, “Atlantic” label released the self-titled, debut Firm album. It was recorded in 1984, at “Sol Studios” in Cookham, Berkshire, England, and was produced by Jimmy Page and Paul Rodgers.


  • Paul Rodgers– lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Jimmy Page– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Tony Franklin– fretless bass, keyboards, synthesizer, backing vocals
  • Chris Slade– drums, percussion
  • Steve Dawson – trumpet
  • Paul “Shilts” Weimar – baritone saxophone
  • Willie Garnett – tenor saxophone
  • Don Weller– tenor saxophone solo
  • Sam Brown, Helen Chappelle, Joy Yates – backing vocals
  • Stuart Epps– engineering
  • Gordon Vicary – mastering
  • Steve Maher – cover artwork
  • Steve Privett – tape operation; supplier of tea, gin and tonics

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Page and Paul Rodgers, except where noted.

  1. Closer
  2. Make or Break – Paul Rodgers
  3. Someone to Love
  4. Together
  5. Radioactive – Paul Rodgers
  6. You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’ – Phil Spector, Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil
  7. Money Can’t Buy – Paul Rodgers
  8. Satisfaction Guaranteed
  9. Midnight Moonlight

In June 1970.

In June 1970, “Rare Earth Records” label released “Ecology”, the third Rare Earth album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Norman Whitfield and Tom Baird.


  • Gil Bridges –flute, saxophone, tabla, vocals
  • Eddie Guzman –conga
  • Kenny James –organ, keyboards
  • John Persh –bass, tambourine, vocals
  • Rod Richards –guitar, vocals
  • Ping:ete Rivera –drums, vocals

Track list

  1. Born To Wander – Tom Baird
  2. Long Time Leavin’ – Tom Baird
  3. (I Know) I’m Losing You – Cornelius Grant, Eddie Holland, Norman Whitfield
  4. Satisfaction Guaranteed – Tom Baird
  5. Nice Place To Visit – John Persh
  6. 1 Man – Tom Baird
  7. Eleanor Rigby – John Lennon,Paul McCartney